We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like luxury in a very fair pricepoint”
Review of hampton inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
hampton inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were traveling for medical care and found this hotel to be cozy both in the room and in the lobby. Our room was lovely and had modern finishes and every detail covered including a full length mirror aside from the vanity mirror, refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer. Even the toiletries were nice for those of us with sensitive skin. The bedding was comfortable to my spouse and I and I am difficult to please in this category. We liked the hotel so much, we canceled our hotel for our last night in Ohio and returned to this hotel knowing it was comfortable albeit near nothing we were interested in. The breakfasts were great and coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available 24/7. We stayed in a Marriot Courtyard one night and it had none of these features free to the guests. Truly we felt we were given a luxurious room, and the staff for BOTH stays was great and very friendly. Good eateries outside the hotel were hard to come by. We brought our food back one night and enjoyed a movie in the lobby while we ate.

Room Tip: your choice of 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerberBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 358 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

every service person in this hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. we had a great stay. breakfast was hot, restroom clean, and the service was extrordinary. i would definitely reccommend! room was quiet, ample parking

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great place to stay between Columbus and Cincinnati Ohio. Had just driven from Connecticut and were tried and hungry. Great Bar-B-Que place just across the street that served Yuengling beer on draft. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Clean and convenient Nice staff which was helpful. Breakfast was good especially the eggs. Missed the PM snack but it looked good. Convienent location during our trip and check in was fast and easy. We did not have reservations but it was was really easy to get a great room with a king size bed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank phlocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were made to feel very welcomed by the hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a good variety of food and the lounge area was very comfortable. Easy walsking distance to restaurants and mall.

Room Tip: Any room would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruise281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

It's the best value for a hotel ever! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The added bonus of breakfast in the morning before getting on the road was a real plus. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank VermontSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Have stayed at this facility numerous times during the past 2+ years ... never had a bad experience, even during their remodeling and renovation. We will make this our overnight stop during any/all future trips to Ohio. Great facility with great staff who are "family".

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#2 of 5 in Wilmington
110 reviews
4.2 mi away
AmeriHost Inn & Suites
AmeriHost Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Jeffersonville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hampton inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hampton inn

Address: 11484 Allen Rd, Jeffersonville, OH 43128-9773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range: $114 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — hampton inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your hampton inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Court House Hotel Jeffersonville
Hampton Inn Jeffersonville, Ohio
Jeffersonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing