We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of hampton inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
hampton inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Clean, typical Hampton, microwave & refrig... I don't believe they accept rest area coupons... would be nice if they did. The Hampton Suites have a more robust breakfast offering... but may not be worth the extra $ per night... We try to use Hampton exclusively...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 358 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel! A friend and I came to shop at the outlet mall, this hotel is VERY convenient to the shopping and restaurants in the area. We really enjoyed our entire trip! The bedding was very clean and plush. The mattress appeared to be new-you could tell they have recently updated their entire premises and take pride in it-which is very refreshing! Excellent service....Excellent price.....Excellent location......Excellent breakfast-hot and cold items! Just a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KevinHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The location is close to shopping and dining - very convenient. The lobby area has been modernized. The rooms themselves are dated and the walls are "thin". Needed to put white noise on phone to drown out TV and person next door. For runners there is a country road that does not have room for running when cars pass. You will need to get off the road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JPALKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

and the bathroom floor needed to be cleaned. The furniture was a mismatch of crap that looked like left overs from other hotels. The staff was very nice, but the room was not. My understanding was that they were renovating the hotel but it didn't look like it and it really couldn't happen soon enough. We only stayed one night...which was the plan anyway...but if it wasn't I would have checked out and found another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was welcomed by, "We've been expecting you.", and a smile. While this is part of the training this employee received, it still seemed genuine and comforting after being on the road most of the day. There was a sign on the front desk describing the various improvement projects at the hotel, so I would not have been put off by unfinished work, although I didn't see any.
The lobby breakfast area has some comfortable seating and I was able to enjoy my coffee for a few minutes while reading the paper before we departed. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was very nice with a pool at perfect temperature and nice rooms (although even though non-smoking smelled like it had been smoked in). On the down side, there are not as many restaurants in the area but there was an outlet mall in the area. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel is clean and quiet. Fresh sheets (a MUST!) felt great after a long day on the road. Lots of retaurants nearby, just make sure you check in before 9:00pm. Everything closes after 9:00. Breakfast was pretty good considering they have to pre-cook everything.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
#4 of 5 in Jeffersonville
34 reviews
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#2 of 5 in Wilmington
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hampton inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hampton inn

Address: 11484 Allen Rd, Jeffersonville, OH 43128-9773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range: $116 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — hampton inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your hampton inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Court House Hotel Jeffersonville
Hampton Inn Jeffersonville, Ohio
Jeffersonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing