We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I expected more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Having read no reviews on this hotel before hand, i didn't know what to expect. However, considering the price we paid, i expected better. I guess we paid for location (it's right next to a small outlet mall) and not quality. The front desk girl was very chatty and nice. Upon arrival, we were informed that the water was shut down. They were doing repairs on one of the tanks and it would be an hour until it was back on. There was a smell to the place and the girl explained that it was because of the welding going on. We said no problem and went shopping for a couple hours. The hot tub at the hotel was a little... frightening? but i survived. The pool area was quiet at least. Our room had a stained couch and the typical old ugly carpet and gross vanity and bathroom. The bed was great though. Large, comfy, and clean. Breakfast was the usually cold stuff, but with Bob Evans right next door - we didn't eat at the hotel. Check out was quick and painless. Overall, if the price had been less, i wouldn't be so disappointed with the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hicknik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 462 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2011

This is an old, worn and only marginally clean motel. I was really surprised considering the good ratings. The staff was friendly and helpful but that didn't make up for; a toilet that was so loose we were afraid we woud tip over (and that was two female relatives, if we had had our husbands along it would have really been a problem), peeling paint and wallpaper, sheets that didn't bear too close of a look, hallways that were dingy, carpet that made us cringe, etc. etc. etc. The continental breakfast was very odd too, many items had clearly come in bulk and then been re-packaged in sandwich bags! Gross. Nothing fresh at all. And to top it off people were staying there who let their young children run amok day and night. There were unsupervised youngsters everywhere (including the breakfast). The kids were well enough behaved (just naturally a little noisy) but what are parents thinking?! The only good thing about this motel was the location. Very close to the highway, the outlet mall (a really good outlet mall) and walking distance from a BBQ restaurant. The Hampton Inn is a couple hundred yards down the street and we will try that next time (we take this route for an annual trip and we really did like that outlet mall).

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upstate1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

My buisness travels take me from TX to VA (Safety Manager). The friendliness of the Staff and Owners are second to none. I have even switched motels that I stay when in Jeffersonville, OH to the Baymont. They are 100 % customer orientated and made my stay a true pleasure. I will definitely return again and again. My room's appearance and cleanliness was the best I've experienced. Housekeeping does an excellent job. (Great attention to detail). Available conference room are a great convience to accomplishing my company needs to meet with employees. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Motel to anyone........

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panthony59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Our room was very clean, quiet with no noticable odors. The mattrices on the double beds seems to be new and were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was fine, although I missed having one of those do-it-yourself waffle makers typically found at other hotels. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The indoor pool, Jacuzzi and surrounding area was clean and well maintained. This hotel is located just across the street from the factory outlet stores. Given the opportunity, I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dclarke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I stayed here when it was still the AmeriHost Inn. WONDERFUL SERVICE, free continental breakfast, WHAT CAN I SAY. MY FAVORITE PART was the indoor pool and jacuzzi though, EVERY expectant mommy's DREAM!! It's also right by great restaurants and the Jeffersonville Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommyOf2_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 677gastonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaP4994, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucenaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerX1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
#4 of 5 in Jeffersonville
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Washington Court House
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House

Address: 11431 Allen Rd, Jeffersonville, OH 43128-9773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Washington Court House
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House Hotel Jeffersonville
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing