We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“jackson ohio for SAPFM meeting”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Jackson
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jackson
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    70
    36
    17
    10
See reviews for
103
23
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
GIBRALTAR
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

would recommend this hotel to others. very nice hotel would stay here again its a convient hotel betwen my families house so it makes it nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MARGARET1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Margaret,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm glad to hear that you had a nice stay. Our ladies in housekeeping work very hard to make sure that our hotel is clean and in good order. Our goal is for our guests to be comfortable and to be able to completely relax while staying with us.
Thank you,
Tammie M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARYSVILLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We chose this hotel for it's location near the Bob Evans Farm Festival in Rio Grande. It was the closest "name brand" hotel we could find. The location was good and it was easy to find. The staff was friendly and helpful. On our return to the room on the first day however, we found that pop cans and dirty coffee cups had not been thrown away and the ice bucket was full of water from the night before. We were disappointed in the housekeeping. Also - the breakfast area is quite small and they ran out of coffee before we were able to get any. I thought the front desk was cluttered and messy and they had too many Halloween decorations. Since seating was limited in the breakfast area, we had to sit at the only table available and we shared it with a mummy who was sitting there.... We also noticed two lamps did not work in the room on the second day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank mrsfitzoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPSgm2, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I am very sorry for your disappointing stay at our hotel. Regarding your room and its condition, I can only say that we do not generally throw away a guest's pop cans because when it has happened, some guests are right at the front desk demanding to know why their pop was disposed of. The coffee cups, I agree, should have been discarded. As for the water in the ice bucket, again, on stay-overs housekeeping does not disturb these items as the guest retrieves the ice from the ice machine and housekeeping does not take it upon themselves to look into the bucket. Believe it or not, many of our guests in the past have "stashed" items in the ice bucket, therefore, housekeeping leaves these items alone. I hope, however, that you found the room itself clean, as our housekeeping department has received accolades for cleanliness.

Now please let me address the breakfast bar: we are well aware of the space issue with our breakfast area. Unfortunately, our staff can do nothing with the physical size of the building and we have tried to expand the bar itself by putting tables/chairs into the lobby area. Coffee should always be in good supply, and though we were certainly busy that weekend, coffee should have been plentiful. I apologize for that.

I will agree with you on the Halloween decorations. Our housekeeping staff is, by and large, youngish, and they delight in decorating the hotel for holidays. I wouldn't be afraid to say that Halloween is overdone. However, most of our guests get a kick out of these decorations, but I agree that there should not have been a mummy sharing your breakfast table with you.

We actually have ordered all new lamps for all the rooms as I have not been satisfied with what we've had. Again, please accept my apologies for any annoyances or disappointment that you had while staying with us. We have received the Chairman's Award for Excellence and have 5 sunbursts in the hotel directory, and we take these reviews seriously and personally. I would ask that, when you're back in this area, you would give us another opportunity to make your stay a more pleasant one. We do take our guests' comfort to heart. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
URBANA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice little over night stay! Had the pool to ourselves. Big room for the money. Smoke smell in the hallways was disgusting. Room did not stink though. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KEITH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPSgm2, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for a very nice review of your stay with us. Our guests are of extreme importance to us and it's always satisfying to hear nice things said about our hotel. I am proud of our staff, both front desk and housekeeping, for without them our property would not be as clean and friendly as it is. Thank you again for your business and I hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Jackson
81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson
Red Roof Inn Jackson
#3 of 3 in Jackson
66 reviews
20.6 mi away
Ameristay Hotel Inn & Suites Waverly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Knights Inn Gallipolis
Knights Inn Gallipolis
#6 of 7 in Gallipolis
25 reviews
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jackson

Property: Days Inn Jackson
Address: 972 E Main St, Jackson, OH 45640-2139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Days Inn
Days Inn Jackson Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing