We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly”
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Jackson
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. The pool was opened a little early at a guest's request.
Breakfast included fresh fruit which is something I welcome when traveling.
The rooms were very quiet.

The expense for a pet was a little high $20.00 and the room a bit small considering the price and the location. The shower curtains need to be hung differently. One cannot prevent getting the floor wet. Stylish - but impractical.
However, if I am in the area again I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eosmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 207 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2011

Stayed at this hotel while hiking a series of short hikes in Southern Ohio. Hotel was nice and clean, breakfast good, and the employees pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Clearly this hotel needed an updated review for 2009! Yes, the area is very rural, but if you're going to or stopping through Jackson, OH, you must already know that. My husband and I had a very nice stay in our room which included a small frig, microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer. We were pleasantly surprised! With temps in the 90s+, the air worked great! Everything was neat and clean enough, not luxurious but cute, and that's just what we were paying for. Very cute pool area with a sauna (but that wasn't working). Supposedly there was construction going on, but we barely heard a thing beyond the usual doors, etc. you hear in a hotel, and we saw nothing. We didn't try the free continental breakfast because we were taking family out instead, but the breakfast visitors looked content. This hotel is directly off the highway, easy to find, and next to a gas station which is all very convenient. We drove through town (very easy to do!) a few times, and I can only remember seeing one other hotel. We made the right choice and do recommend you stay here! Oh, and there was wifi, but I have a computer card so didn't try it. And there was a very small one-computer/printer business center, which is better than nothing in a pinch.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryelise8863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

Myself and my teenage daughter have been traveling all around Ohio, Kentucky, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia visiting colleges. I try to book with Days Inn, Comfort Inn & suites, Red Roof, and Super 8...all due to the cheaper prices. We are visitng 2 schools per overnight trip therefore we are staying only for 1 night and trying to stay as cheap as possible. Due to this we have come across some pretty bad hotels. This particular Days Inn in Jackson, Ohio was very clean, smelled nice, staff was great, pool was nice, and the hot breakfast was very good. I would definitelty visit this hotel again if ever in the area. WE paid $67.00 for a double room. Has blow dryer, mini fridge, coffee, tea, iron, and board, and free tolietries.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deputy836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chabot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Jackson
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson
Red Roof Inn Jackson
#3 of 3 in Jackson
74 reviews
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Knights Inn Gallipolis
Knights Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
37 reviews
20.7 mi away
Ameristay Hotel Inn & Suites Waverly
24.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jackson

Address: 972 E Main St, Jackson, OH 45640-2139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $84 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Days Inn
Days Inn Jackson Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing