We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than our first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Easley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than our first choice”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our first Cleveland night was in a "premium brand" motel nearby, which had broken (actually) bedsprings in the noisy mattresses. Next morning we investigated 3 other nearby motels and were won over by Kurt Stevenson's (Manager) professionalism and friendliness. He was very busy but fit us in during his check-out times, and we were relieved to find brand-new mattresses and a very clean (although smaller) end unit room. Easy walk to several restaurants and quick Interstate access were a major plus. I recommend Kurt Stevenson and his friendly staff to anyone and will use this Red Roof next time we're in Cleveland. It's a great value and is just as nice as the "premium brand" motels - just has smaller rooms.

Room Tip: Our room was the downstairs end unit of the rear building, against a vegetative embankment and in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a Review. I am so glad that I was able to assist you and make your experience with us a memorable one. We strive to personalize every guest’s experience, and try to make this your home away from home. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel plans require lodging in the Cleveland/Independence area.

Warm Regards,
Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    80
    61
    15
    24
See reviews for
73
82
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have traveled plenty of times before to ohio and have stayed at this red roof never had a promblem so let me start by tell you how disgusting the rooms was when I went it , there was pubic hair all ovee the bathroom, floors were sticky, no vaccum was done I even found this under the bed, spidee webs all over the corners of floor, gum on all it stank horrible, to top it off I found a blood sucking bug , I asked the from desk to clean it and guess what house keeping did she put a do not disturb sign up went it the room move the dirty towel trash can and left light on when I had all lights off and didn't even have a damn sign, and did nothing at all
Came back from a stressful doctors appiontment to find the room as dirty as I found it...
We got moved to a different room to find it alittle cleaner but was as dirty spider webs on windows bathroom n corners of room buggers on walls...Never again will I stay here

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enl381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandAM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. The issues you describe are quite alarming and certainly not the norm. Please know that my entire team takes pride in our renovated rooms. Please accept my sincere apologies and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the true value and quality our guests have come to expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice updated room and very clean. Stayed overnight,but would definitely return. Convenient to Hyways and restaurants. Helpful and friendly staff. We were able to easily park our car in front of the room. The price was much lower than hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Had a superior king
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraandshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a Review. I have informed the staff of your experience, and they are glad that they were able to make it enjoyable. Our goal is to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable room, great service, for an affordable price. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel plans require lodging in the Cleveland/Independence area.

Sincerely,
Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nicely landscaped grounds, hotel is in a nice area of town near restaurants. This is our first stay and Cindy at the front desk made sure we got a very nice deluxe room that was accomodating for my travel friend who is handicapped. Brand new rooms totally updated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a Review. I have informed Cindy of your kind words and she is happy that she was able to assist you during your stay. We are newly renovated and locate right off of the highway, for easy and convenient access. There are plenty of eating establishments nearby, including Bob Evan’s, Winking Lizard, and Many more. I am glad you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel plans require lodging in the Cleveland/Independence area.

Sincerely,
Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed there for two nights but we did not sleep well because from very early in the morning you could hear people and cars. There were also quite some people with trucks there and the trucks were very noisy when the engine was turned on.
The room itself was clean and fine. It is a good choice if you leave early in the morning, but not if you are on vacation and like to sleep a little longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unterfranke_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize for the noise issues that you experienced. We do wish for our guest to get a good night sleep and leave feeling well rested. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that I can address this issue for you. We hope to see you again the next time your travel plans require lodging in the Cleveland/ Independence area.

Sincerely,
Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Red Roof Inns have definitely upped their game when it comes to providing a nice room. The rooms have recently been renovated including wood-look laminate flooring, small refrigerator, microwave, large flat screen TV and granite type bath counter. Tops on my list was the excellent lighting! We are constantly looking for decent places to stay when traveling with our dog. This location had a grassy area for walking our dog at the end of the hotel. Our room was large with a King bed and workstation desk with a good task lighting and plenty of outlets for charging devices. The free Wi-Fi worked perfectly. The staff was accommodating and allowed an early check in. No breakfast offered but coffee and tea are available both in the rooms and lobby. For the reasonable price, this hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lrllsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have shared your comments with the staff and we are pleased that you had such a great experience with us. We like to offer our guests a clean and comfortable room, at an affordable price. We recently had some work done at the end of the property to make this area a great place to walk your pets. Thank you again for your kind word and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel plans require lodging in the Cleveland/ Independence area.

Sincerely,
Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It was a good hotel for the price! It's just a little drive from downtown, but at least it had free parking! The dining around that area was excellent as well. I would definitely stay here again. The outside area may need a little work. but the room itself was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you have said we are convenient located 10 minutes from Downtown Cleveland. This short distance allows guest to enjoy the city without having to stay in Downtown. Also, there are plenty of locale restaurants close by to choose from. I have shared your experience with the staff, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel plans require lodging in the Cleveland/ Independence area.

Sincerely,
Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#11 of 14 in Independence
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Address: 6020 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131-2202
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Independence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Independence
#2 Business Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is newly renovated and 100% Smoke-Free! The Superior King room features a King-sized bed, desk with large work area, microwave and mini refrigerator. Our Standard Double features 2 extra long full-sized beds, desk and comfortable seating. All rooms include free wireless internet. This location is within walking distance to great restaurants. 10 minutes to Downtown Cleveland, Horseshoe Casino, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and many other attractions. Easy access to interstates I-77, I-480, I-80, I-271, and I-90. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Independence
Independence Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing