We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice new rooms”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Just remolded. Clean rooms with large flat screens

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiobill2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    80
    57
    14
    21
See reviews for
68
77
31
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

If your looking for a safe, clean room this is a find... stayed here for 6 nights Friday and Saturday were a little noisy Staff was nice. The rate I received was very very good...under $60.. If your looking for a bed and a shower this inn will work....... there are many good place in the area to eat. the rooms have hard wood floor with a rug under the bed....flat screen tv's...nothing fancy .....I would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tig2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I came to area last minute without a reservation - not how I usually travel. I checked into the Red Roof Inn of Independence. I was pleasantly surprised by everything about my stay! It turned out to be a very convenient location and the area felt safe for travelers.
Every time I encountered a member of the staff, they were cheerful and friendly and I felt welcomed. I have stayed at 3 and 4 stars hotels whose staffs could all take lessons from this hotel's staff. A great staff says a lot about the management and company.
The room was also a surprise. The rooms were modern and (most important to me) very clean. I will definately stay here when I return this area and will use Red Roof Inns in other cities, too. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stay at this hotel often. The service is always good. A special thanks to Michelle and Cindy. They are really nice.
The new look rooms look nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This was our second stay here and we loved it even more than the first time. They just remodeled the hotel and made it all smoke-free. As non-smokers we really appreciate that. The rooms are modern, neat and clean with hardwood floors and flat panel TV. Our room also had a little refrigerator and a microwave in it. The manager recommended the Winking Lizard for dinner and it was fantastic. You can walk right across the street to eat and drink there. Ask for a super king room. We'll be back again when we come back to Cleveland!

Room Tip: the super king room was very nice for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

great for the price I paid around 50 bucks with Tax.Really buisness friendly and superior king rooms are great !this is equivalent to 3 + stars !

only thing was missing was hair dryer which I got upon request and NO Breakfast !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houstontravelmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were traveling through the Cleveland area and just needed a place to crash for the night. We picked this place because it was a reasonable price and it had decent ratings.

The room we got was the one on the same building as the main office, but complete opposite end. The bed looked new and was comfortable. The room seemed to be recently renovated with wood floors and tha bathroom had a high shower -- perfect for my tall husband. Staff were also very friendly checking in and checking out.

Issues we have were: (1) no wifi from our room (manager advised that they were installing a new one that would extend to this room); and (2) heater took a while to warm up, but still comfortable for the night. Not a problem with the room, but through our booking agent, but when we got in there was a sign stating "Any Room $49 per night". Our online booking agent charged us about $10 more.

Room Tip: If you need WiFi, ask for a room in the center of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#12 of 14 in Independence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Address: 6020 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131-2202
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Independence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Independence
#2 Business Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is newly renovated and 100% Smoke-Free! The Superior King room features a King-sized bed, desk with large work area, microwave and mini refrigerator. Our Standard Double features 2 extra long full-sized beds, desk and comfortable seating. All rooms include free wireless internet. This location is within walking distance to great restaurants. 10 minutes to Downtown Cleveland, Horseshoe Casino, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and many other attractions. Easy access to interstates I-77, I-480, I-80, I-271, and I-90. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Independence
Independence Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing