We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice reciptionist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The receptionist at the desk was very nice. Her name was Ariel. She was very helpful and very good attitude. Breakfast should be included. I like the hotel. it is silly to demand 200 characters. The receptionist at the desk was very nice. Her name was Ariel. She was very helpful and very good attitude. Breakfast should be included. I like the hotel. it is silly to demand 200 characters. The receptionist at the desk was very nice. Her name was Ariel. She was very helpful and very good attitude. Breakfast should be included. I like the hotel. it is silly to demand 200 characters.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Iyad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay, it is with the feedback of our guests that we will continue to improve both our property and the services that we provide. We love to hear the nice things that people say about our staff, and each and every employee, appreciates your comments. Every member of our staff strives to exceed each guests expectations and it means alot to know we met yours. We have acknowledged Ariel and appreciate her efforts.
We do appreciate your business and hope to see you soon again. Thank you.

Mike Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 863 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice hotel, good staff, good restaurant and convenient to all Cleveland area's. I stay here because it is central to my business during the week. It's right off Route 77 and there are places to eat all around along some shopping areas. It's less than a 15 minute trip into Cleveland from the hotel. Shula's 2 is a good place to eat and unwind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay, it is with the feedback of our guests that we will continue to improve both our property and the services that we provide. We love to hear the nice things that people say about our staff, and each and every employee, appreciates your comments. Every member of our staff strives to exceed each guests expectations and it means alot to know we met yours.
We do appreciate your business and hope to see you soon again. Thank you.

Mike Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Cons: -In the past, (and most hotels in general) have offered a complimentary breakfast of some sort, this hotel has now decided, independently, to stop offering guests who are not Gold status or higher, with any breakfast at all. -While working out in the fitness center, I found black mold in the water and ll over the dispenser tap, I have pictures to confirm. -A/C in unit do not work well, they struggle to maintain an enjoyable temp in the room, this is the 2nd time that I have experienced this. -Hot tub was broken during our stay, so the water temp was only room temp. -The room itself seemed rundown and smelled of urine. Pro's: -Great location. -Shula's has great food. -Housekeepers are very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay, it is with the feedback of our guests that we will continue to improve both our property and the services that we provide. While we did not meet your expectations we take all input very seriously, I only wish we had the opportunity to meet while you were here, so that I or one of our staff could have been given the chance to correct any shortcomings of your stay.
We do appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Mike Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Clean, friendly and attentive. Room was great and bed was super comfortable. Room included a stuffed chair and stuffed ottoman, fridge & microwave. Breakfast quality was a wide selection buffet, but quality was more like a Ponderosa buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mickii T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay, it is with the feedback of our guests that we will continue to improve both our property and the services that we provide. We love to hear the nice things that people say about our staff, and each and every employee, appreciates your comments. Every member of our staff strives to exceed each guests expectations and it means alot to know we met yours.
We do appreciate your business and hope to see you soon again. Thank you.

Mike Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good:
-Welcome cookies
-Coffee Bean® Coffee and Tea
-Crabtree and Evelyn bath products
-Close to highway & downtown
-Free Parking and Plenty of Parking Spaces
-Comfy Bed
-Quick Chek-in and out

Bad:
-Water temperature keep changing if someone else near your unit uses at the same time
-When you turn off A/C, room smells bad. we had to turn on the A/C whole night even though it was cold.

We used priceline bidding, so overall it was good stay with my bidding price.

Room Tip: Do not stay backward rooms on first floor. They are very close to Conference Rooms which offers part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamYDanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

overall my stay was ok just would have expected a little more for the price. No activities for kids like I keep reading about and nobody helped with our luggage. If I'm paying $100+ a night for a hotel I think someone should at least help carry in our luggage. Location is not far from all main attractions. Restaurant/bar downstairs is really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhoDey513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a friend visiting from out of town for the weekend and we stayed here. Hotel rooms were tight due to senior olympics. We were supposed to have a two room suite. She was rather disappointed when we found out it was a regular room on the executive floor. They did give us one night free so can't complain too much.

Overall a nice hotel in a nice setting away from the main road. They do have a free airport shuttle and will also take you within 5 miles of the hotel, if available. There are a few restaurants within walking distance - Winking Lizard and Melt Bar and Grilled. We only ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant (Don Shula's) , which was pretty good. I would also recommend the Oak Barrel on Canal Rd, a few miles away. Awesome food! They have a new chef and he is outstanding. The decor isn't that great but the food ...........!

Cuyahoga National Park is about a mile and a half from the hotel if you like the outdoors. Downtown Cleveland is a 15 minute drive down I77 with the Rock & Roll HOF, etc.

I would stay here again. It's a good hotel in its price range and conveniently located to both east and west Cleveland. Right off the freeway.

The swimming pool was cold, too cold for me. The hot tub was very heavily chlorinated. It seemed like they needed to empty, clean and refill.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
#8 of 14 in Independence
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence

Address: 6200 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Independence
Price Range: $86 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our famous DoubleTree warm chocolate chip cookie upon entering our hotel. You'll be within reach of downtown Cleveland and Hopkins International Airport making it easy for guests to travel here for your next corporate event or wedding hosted in our flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland South Hotel Independence
Doubletree Hotel Independence
Doubletree Independence
Independence Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing