We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Clean room with no visible flaws. Showers were really nice. The staff was super helpful in getting anything you need and of course they give you amazing warm cookies upon check in. The pool was nice even though it is a bummer that it closes at 11 pm because on the weekends it would've been nice to swim late.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_OH_IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    239
    149
    89
    45
See reviews for
192
154
51
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Staff was friendly and the room clean. Could not dial out on the phone and the tub would not drain. Despite repeated requests to get these issues resolved, nothing was done. Crossing it off my list of places to stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is quite nice. It is a short drive (20 min) to Cleveland downtown. However, the service was rather poor. Plus there is nothing really around in that area. The room was ok and clean. In Cleveland you should visit the Rock Museum.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chocolat_girl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I do apologize if you feel that the service at our hotel was not what you expected. Here at the DoubleTree Cleveland South we pride ourselves on being the best in customer service, so If you can be more specific it would really help me to penpoint the areas that we need to work on. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and if possible please feel free to email @ Anthony.Scott3@hilton.com with any suggestions or concerns. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

wonderful experience with this hotel. was there with a group for my son's hockey team. staff was helpful and friendly! the cookies are always a favorite for our kids.
the only problem we had was they sent us to a room that was not cleaned yet. But when we called down, they had someone bring keys to us for another room within 2 minutes.
awesome experience. we had a good time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjpnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I came here for a hockey tournament with my children for the weekend of January 18-21, and I must say I we were very pleased with our stay. Everything from the breakfast to the location of the ice rinks where the kids played at were all in convenient locations. The only thing I found (which wasn't even that bad) was that the hotel could use some more staff on such a busy weekend like ours. Friday night was a bit noisy, so I called down and they said they would send security up. Not even 2 minutes later the security guard came up to the floor and the noise level diminished. I really appreciated that. Later that night I did need a few towels and called down to the front desk. Once again, within a few minutes I see the same security gentleman delivering me towels and blankets to my room. Wow! I must say he is one of the most polite and professional people I have dealt with! A very courteous gentleman. Apparently they must have had security doing double duty or something and the whole time he had a smile on his face. I asked his name and he said Emery and told him I appreciate what he was doing to go out of the way to fetch me towels and blankets. (I must add that the rest of the staff were just as friendly). I will say that everyone's positive attitude, especially Emery's will keep me coming back if I'm ever in the area.

Room Tip: Convenient location and awesome Security !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remo2679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I reserved a room about 3 weeks in advance. I was promised a room in the newly updated section with a single king bed. What I got was a room with two double beds in the old outdated section. When I asked about this they said “we are sold out in the new section and a king is not available”. This was not what I bargained for.

I had asked about where the Bonefish Grill was in relation to the hotel. When I reserved they said it was right across the street. The street turned out to be a four lane major road with about a thousand cars a day going by. There was also a hill down to the big road at about a 20 degree slope. I walk with a cane, I was counting on the close proximity of the restaurant so I could go to my business dinner. I had to drive, the restaurant was all the way up by the freeway, it was about a 5 minute drive. If I had walked it would have been an hour if I made it at all.

The room was dark but I think it was clean. It was hard to tell in the dark. The carpets are very worn and very old. You can get hot water but you have to wait a while. The fridge did work and it had a nice TV. The heater in the room was hard to control, when it ran you died from the heat, when it didn’t you shivered waiting for it to start again. The heat/no heat cost me a couple hours of sleep. There is a serious lack of electrical outlets. I only found one I could use. I went searching for more with a flashlight looking behind furniture but found nothing. The room just was not very business traveler friendly.

The big plus to this restaurant was breakfast. A great buffet, omelets made to order, very good.

Maybe I can stay in the big new hotel one their competitors have across the big road nest time. I could go here for breakfast.

Room Tip: go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneralInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments and responses to our site. I do apologize if the restaurant wasn't as close as you would like. Also I would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room . Point well taken and will we be workingto improve our guest suites. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel had good Arena ,
The rooms were Clean, Breakfast was served complimentary was average
The heating was ok
They had indoor swimming pool which was fun !
The area has lot of good restaurants in the vicinity

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkiddh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
#9 of 14 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Address: 6200 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our famous DoubleTree warm chocolate chip cookie upon entering our hotel. You'll be within reach of downtown Cleveland and Hopkins International Airport making it easy for guests to travel here for your next corporate event or wedding hosted in our flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland South Hotel Independence
Doubletree Hotel Independence
Doubletree Independence
Independence Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing