We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We left very happy!”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lisle, IL
Level Contributor
101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We left very happy!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Bonefish Grill. We read the other TA reviews and decided to eat here on a recent trip. We are so glad we did! GREAT wine choices (seemed like everyone was drinking Caposaldo Prosecco, so I did too), healthy Martinis, and, oh, you have to order the delicious Bang Bang Shrimp app. Trust me. I had a salmon special called Dynamite Salmon (hey chef - do you dream about blowing things up?) which was dy-no-mite! Great seasoning and sauce. One of the best meals I have ever had and the prices are reasonable. Hubby had the steak and lobster, which he thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanieB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    74
    40
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the Best Restaurants in Cleveland”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have been to Bonefish at least half a dozen times. In fact, it is my favorite restaurant in Cleveland because of the consistency in food quality and service. So when I am on the road like in Buffalo, I also eat there as I am not familiar with the local market. In my last visit, I thought the filet mignon was super. The appetizers are just as tasty but my favorites are Bang-Bang Shrimp and Wagu beef. Everything tastes great and you cannot go wrong. The service is good and the waiters seem to genuinely try to please you. Just make sure you have reservation on busy nights and holidays or else you may end up waiting a while for the table. In one attempt while on the road in Rochester, I had to turn back because of the crowd.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abrams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
1 review
“Why the long wait????”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I travel for business and frequently eat alone at places. It also means I am a relatively quick guest, meaning places can turn over tables relatively fast. So why do they not seat me quickly when there are a TON of open tables?????

Food is decent, table service ok, hosting services are NOT good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pwcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect steak and value”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in Independence on a recent vacation trip and saw positive reviews for Bonefish. The atmosphere was appropriate for couples on formal dates, business dinners, or travelers in shorts like us. I ordered the steak and crab cake combo with garlic mashed and some grilled veggies. My partner had a broiled scallop special. I almost upgraded from the sirloin to the filet, but took my chances. When our meals arrived, the portions were smaller than I expected, but that turned out to be a strength. Everything on my plate was scrumptious and I was able to eat every bite. The sirloin was melt-in-your-mouth tender. My partner said he wished he'd had a few more scallops, but for $20-ish per entrée, I thought we got a bargain. Service was okay.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColetteFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Forgot to tell our friend that the crab cakes are spicy”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I enjoyed the bang bang tacos. This was a new item from the last time I had eaten at Bonefish. We did forget to mention to our friend that the crab cakes were spicy. That should be noted on the menu. My husband had the delicious Lily's chicken. All in all a good meal and great service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BabaandDidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing