We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food Great Service”

Winking Lizard Tavern
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Middletown, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food Great Service”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went to the Winking Lizard and I was pleased with my food. I ordered a rack of ribs. They were not the best ribs that I have had but they were good. They had a decent beer menu with a handful of really good IPAs on tap. The service was outstanding as our waitress was always around when we needed her and was pleasant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetpete2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    139
    45
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great place for after work social”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very busy place...fun people. Fun staff. Food decent. Will go here again. Went here for an after work gathering, everyone had a great time. Try the spring rolls, and wings, they are great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We got take out here one night while staying in Independence. Food was delicious, well priced and staff was thorough. They made sure we had all possible condiments we would need and that was appreciated! Portions were also generous. We will be back on our next visit!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Citylove09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Fun Time”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Drinks were great. Bartender was fun. Pizza is AMAZING. Great outdoor patio. And if your looking for beer, this is your place. Over 100 different kinds of beers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbRN82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, FL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ever, a little bit of everything”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Winking Lizard is the best. Great wings, great drinks, great burgers, they have everything you can imagine. The deep fried appetizer, deep fried mac and cheese is over the top delicious. We ate there a couple of times on our Cleveland visit and I can't say enough about the food and service. Wonderful! Over the top excellent food and service!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianeParrish_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winking Lizard Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Winking Lizard Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing