We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Steaks and Chops!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harry's Steakhouse

Harry's Steakhouse
Ranked #15 of 45 Restaurants in Independence
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Harry's Steak House is a casual, family dining restaurant located in Independence, Ohio. Our steaks are specially aged, selected from corn fed cattle, and cut on site. We accept reservations for parties over six(all size reservations are taken on holidays) and can accommodate large groups. We also have three beautiful banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate 25 to 200 people. Our goal is high-quality food, friendly and efficient service in comforatble and clean surroundings. Your happiness is our primary goal. Thank you, Harry & Staff
Eastlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Steaks and Chops!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Good service and very good food with great value. We had a party of eight with no problems. All the food was served hot, and at the same time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    13
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed in the food at Harry's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

We make an annual trip to Harry's for our sons birthday, it is his favorite place. The food has always been very good and the service has been good, even the singing waiters at Happy Birthday time. I am really not a steak lover but it took all my willpower not to eat it all so my husband would have a little leftover for breakfast! My only negative is it could be a little cleaner but it was late on a busy night so perhaps that was an issue.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGrammy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Heights, OH
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our after church group loves Harry's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

We go there just about every Sunday and the party rages from 6-12 people every time. Harry's staff never dissapoints and the special is great! The waiters/waitresses greet us and always make sure everything is Ok. Any wait staff that can put up with my dad's razzing get's a 10. One waiter in particular, Z, is is one who has always gave us great service and "survives" Dad's teasing, although all are great :).

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smos2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryssteakhouse123, Front Office Manager at Harry's Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for your review of our restaurant. We hold our quality of food and customer service at a high standard here at Harry's and it is nice to know that Zee is doing his job to our standards. Thank you very much for your contuinued patronage....I will let Zee see this!!

Kym Smith
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“burnt steak, cold rolls”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

they cannot cook a steak. 3 tries, ruined 3 steaks. will never reterun. the pics below are supposed to be medium, leaning towards medium rare. lmao sucks they are local to us and convenient. Outback on rockside is much less dissappointing.

shannon at the bar was great.

this food was for takeout. the below pic is a 9oz filet (destroyed by Harrys)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 216EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
“Awesome food and good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

This restaurant has great food and the prices are good also. The early bird special is just the right amout of food and the right price . They have large areas for big parties and work with the host if they want to have a special menu without renting out a big hall. We had our rehersal dinner there and my family from out of town can't wait to go back because the food was so good and the sweet potatoes were so large. Can't say enough about how good the food is here!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ripie1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing