We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and more burgers!”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #17 of 46 Restaurants in Independence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Burgers and more burgers!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Bottom line is really if you don't want a burger don't come. Red Robin is a gourmet burger restaurant. I had the chicken patty and it was very good! Good food and a but loud atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeTTer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    20
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centre, Alabama
Level Contributor
117 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Burgers, Burgers, Burgers”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The food is excellent and free refill on fries is a good approach to value. The burgers are outstanding and other dishes are superb. The prices are reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul1948nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and delicious food!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The burgers are very, very good. The other food options are also delicious. The service was excellent and the staff was super efficient. The kids meal options have many choices, there's no way that they couldn't find something that they like. The restaurant was clean and so were the restrooms. This is a fun place to take your friends and family. Our favorite part of the whole experience are the many appetizers! I do wish that there were more available coupons.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avalawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I have never been in a Red Robin and didn't know what to expect. Tina cell over made de recommendations and continued to provide great service all night. The chili was very good. You almost always get canned chili in a chain but this seemed to be original and had a good kick. I had the ole and pepper Berger. It was cooked the way I ordered, was very tasty and very moist.

Great Berger

Helpful?
Thank MRM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Little Let Down”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We love Red Robin's in our home town and surrounding areas but this one was lacking. The food was perfect and the atmosphere nice but the manager refilled our drinks because our waitress was missing. The restaurant was not crowded, less than half full. We had a 8 year old with a birthday and they brought the bill before asking us about dessert and bringing her sundae. We thought they had forgot. I hope we just visited on an off day or had a new waitress because we love Red Robin, but this was a let down.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ApeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 
Independence, OH
Independence, OH
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing