We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime rib + 'blondie' beer is an amazing pair! ”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Independence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Outback Steakhouse and Bonefish Grill restaurants are on opposite sides of the building.
Restaurant details
Description: Outback Steakhouse and Bonefish Grill restaurants are on opposite sides of the building.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Staff is very courteous and attentive - did not wait long for my order. Had the 12oz prime rib + double broccoli and side order of coconut shrimp. Delicious!

Beer lovers, try their special 'blondie' - you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DukeP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 132 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2018

We stopped here for an early weekday dinner because we had a gift card. Warm bread and butter were served first. My husband ordered a Cobb Salad and I got the Outback Burger with baked potato and side salad. Food was good. Waitress very attentive.
We noticed that most bench seats in booths were split, ranging from maybe 4-18" long. Many covered with tape and others had the filling spilling out.
This was our first time at an Outback restaurant. If we ever return it won't be to this location.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank svjanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

The property is well maintained and clean. The menu is familiar to folks who go to Outbacks. The food was well prepared and served with an average wait. The server was very attentive and pleasant. Overall no issues and enjoyed the food.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BadgerRetirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I loved it. The waiters and waitresses were patient, and came back to check on us repeatedly. I recommend it 100%

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank feli1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Very good food; we had a wonderful professional waitress who did everything to make our dinner enjoyable! She was attentive without being intrusive and a great sense of humor! Nice surroundings, pleasant atmosphere for relaxing dinner!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 329mjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing