We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 45 Restaurants in Independence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Outback Steakhouse and Bonefish Grill restaurants are on opposite sides of the building.
North Royalton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's a chain, so it's pretty much what you'd expect. We were there on what should have been a busy Friday night, but it wasn't busy at all. Our waitress was very attentive, even offering us a free extra menu item when we had to wait too long for something (without being asked.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lots of Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Went there for lunch and ordered some fried onions, bread as Enteree and then I went for a salmon Mahi. By the looks of it, the disk looked a reasonable one in portions but boy was it the onions or what, by the time I reached half way through it was stuffed till the throat.

The food was delicious and a must place if you have a good apetite or just wanna hang out with your friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vivek_sharma20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Outback is a chain, but a well oiled one! The take-away service is always first rate and there is enough food for 3 of us to eat twice during the week. This brings the cost down. The containers retain the heat so, although we live close, you could travel a ways with them.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ava241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Small Point, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you are gluten free, EAT HERE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love Outback Steakhouses. They are so accommodating and their food is never disappointing. The Annie's Spring chicken (which I order without bacon) is a great gluten free food and their dessert choice for gluten free is exciting. We got our food to go and it was very convenient.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FunSun40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor for an Outback”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Sorry to say this to you,Independence location, but the west side has you beat by 3 more stars. If we hadn't dined at the other location so many times we may not have known the difference. The Good: Our server was nice. The gal who answered the phone when we called to make a reservation was pleasant. The Bloomin' Onion was as good as any other location. The Bad: The rest of our dining experience.

There were four of us for a birthday party. I should have sent the tuna appetizer back. Our food was lukewarm. It was a weekday night, the restaurant wasn't crowded, so it's difficult to understand why the food wasn't great by Outback standards. Probably should have said something to the manager, but we didn't want to take away from the birthday dinner feeling.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilysann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing