We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$64
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence(Independence)(Great Value!)
$66
$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveler rating
500
377
198
149
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
377
198
149
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourevening receptionmade to order breakfastomelette stationthe managersfree drinksorder omelettestwo room suitecomplimentary breakfastbusiness centerbusiness tripstaff was friendlycoffee makerrock and roll hallbed was very comfortableatriumcleveland
Filter
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was on business in the area and chose the Embassy Suites purely for location. I do not travel often, but enjoyed the amenities that the hotel had to offer. I needed a shuttle to and from work and the Embassy was great in planning these trips. The only problem with the shuttle was that only one shuttle was in operation so I had to wait about an hour and a half to get a ride home from work. The breakfast was phenomenal, friendly staff, and clean facilities. Overall great trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alexander Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. From your comments it seems that you enjoyed your stay. My staff will be very pleased to hear this. Truly sorry about the transportation situation. We had to get the van in for repair to ensure everything like AC would be operation for when we needed to use it. It is now fixed and ready for some passengers. Look forward to servicing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Generic mid to lower middle range business class hotel. Worn out and in need of a major updating. It's in the middle of no where. $25-30 cab ride to downtown Cleveland. Staff friendly. Expert many rings before the front desk picks up telephone. The telephone in my room looked like it had been reassembled after a truck ran over it. It worked as expected after a truck accident. Had to call at 330pm when my room had still not been cleaned for the day. Not the kind of place where you are getting a robe and slippers. Free breakfast middle range. Did have omelette station. Coffee as weak as water.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are working toward a room renovation in 2014. We are a business hotel that has robes upon request. Do not get many requests for "slippers" but it is definitely something we can look at so thanks for the suggestion. We are about 10 mins to downtown. The best part about our hotel is you do not have to pay for parking. Downtown you would have to pay a sizeable fee. Again we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This property is in a small suberb of Ohio, yet right off the highway allowing easy access to all of Clevelands attractions. Plenty of restauants very close by. The hotel is typical embassy, with spacious clean rooms, comfortable beds, microwave, rifrigerator and wet bar in the room.
The staff was very accomodating and went out of their way to check in with us to assure that everything was ok with our stay. Nice pool, free cocktails during happy hour and a wonderful made to order breakfast all included in a compatitive rate. We would definately stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the highway are very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VintageStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear to your truly enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to my staff. We look forward to servicing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were there to visit the Rock 'n Roll Hall of Fame with friends. This hotel was not far and had excellent reviews so we decided to stay. We enjoyed our stay at this Embassy Suites, service was excellent. Restaurants were nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

I am very excited to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with my staff and they to will be pleased that they were able to exceed your expectations. Look forward to your next visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

8/23/2013 - Spent one night here while traveling.

Separate sleeping/sitting areas are nice. The rooms were clean, the lighting good. There were some minor defects. Hanging/loose wallpaper does not look good and makes one think about the maintenance of the hotel in general. The toilet bowl is tooooooo low. Some people have a hard time getting down so low, and back up.

The Internet is not free and for an unsecured connection, it comes at a ridiculously high cost.

3 garbage cans would be nice: 1 per room + bathroom makes 3. We only had 2 cans. When a garbage can was needed, it always seemed to be in the other room.

Luggage carts: not enough of them or they are all hiding. Guest may be hogging some, but the problem is that there are not enough.

Bed covers consist of a single sheet and a combined sheet/bedspread. The sheet/bedspread does not seem particularly pleasing to sleep under since all sorts of things get tossed onto bedspreads. A separate comforter is more desirable. I hope that the combined sheet/bedspread gets replaced with each guest. A blanket in the closet is what we used instead of this combined sheet/bedspread, but how clean was it? The bed itself was on the soft side, but not uncomfortable. There was a lot of tossing and turning. I could get used to the bed after a few nights; we only stayed one night, however. The pillows were strange - small, thick and squishable. One pillow - not enough. Two pillows - too much. 1 1/2 pillows or 3 pillows, squished and lumped into some strange night-time configuration - acceptable.

Hotel staff attentive and friendly and seemed to go out of their way to say hello and speak to you and ask how things are going...better than the average. Manager's Reception is always good, but a 2nd bartender would have been helpful in keeping the lines down

Dinner:
Restaurant nice, service very good, friendly. Not very hungry so only had items off the sandwich menu at dinner. I had the Black Angus Burger and the wife had the Chicken Caesar Wrap. The burger, at 1/2 pound was very filling. Both meals were very good. Prices were reasonable as far as hotel prices go.

Breakfast (included): Eggs made to order and the standard layout of scrambled eggs, potatoes, etc. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rft0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We have a multiple room check process that is in place so that fact that you found a room with wallpaper peeling means we dropped the ball somewhere. I have passed on your comments to my housekeeping team so they can look into this issue. We are excited about our new bed package that Hilton just released. We will be purchasing this as soon as Hilton releases it. We hope by the end of this year or by the 1st quarter of 2014. Overall minus the wallpaper issue it seems you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews