We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveler rating
508
381
202
150
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
381
202
150
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmade to order breakfastevening receptionthe managersomelette stationfree drinksorder omelettestwo room suitecomplimentary breakfastbusiness centerbusiness tripstaff was friendlycoffee makerrock and roll hallbed was very comfortableatriumcleveland
Filter
Updating list...
1,057 - 1,062 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If halfway between an unplanned, somewhat uncomfortable road trip between New York City and Chicago - this would be the place to get refreshed and reset. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The dining room room for happy hour and breakfast has a great set up (it flows nicely).
At happy hour the bartender comes out to you and asks if you want anything else. (???). We experienced that level of service with everyone. It was a pleasant surprise.
The complimentary parking, happy hour, hot breakfast, and in suite microwave & refrigerator more than made up for the lack of free WiFi.

We were able to get a great rate directly from the website.

Room Tip: We liked being far from the elevators. However, if you don't want to walk halfway around the hotel to get to your room - ask for a room close to the elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handrnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. My staff will be very happy to hear that you truly enjoy your stay with us. I have taken that trip myself traveling from Aurora, IL to upstate NY. Our location is the perfect median and really splits up the trip nicely. Look forward to servicing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel and facilities were great! Friendly over accommodating staff from front manned kiosk desk to room service and bartenders. Food selection and preparation for our 2 day event went without a hitch. They also have a managers 2 free drink get together every evening.
Some staff (bartenders) even remember your name. Highly recommended for large gatherings.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flagdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next class reunion or whatever special event you would like us to prepare. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple nights in July and had a wonderful time. The suite was spacious and very clean. The employees were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was great. The only problem we had was that we weren't able to swim in the pool. There were a few reunions going on and the pool area was very crowded and noisy with a lot of young kids/teenagers running around. The hotel is in a great place, close to restaurants, and downtown Cleveland. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank pigletsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. My staff will be pleased to hear that they exceeded your expectations. Pool is very popular to our hotel guests. I hope you get to enjoy it next time you visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

ahhhh! after a 5 hour drive from Toronto, this was a great place to lay my head in Cleveland. Great suite, great buffet breakfast, great facilities. The kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I had a clean feeling throughout my entire 4 day stay. Friendly staff too!

The only downside is that the hotels rooms is in a courtyard setting, so there are really no rooms where you can avoid activity/ increase privacy, except to take a room far from the elevator. To give you an example, there was a wedding downstairs, and many guest just walked out to the balcony and looked down to observe.........

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do have some corner rooms that some of the family reserve to have some more space. These are larger rooms and tend to be more quiet due to there location. Look forward to servicing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We came for a family reunion on July 27th of this year. We had to be moved to 3 rooms and they were all bad before we checked out.

First had a foul smell in the room
Second had a sewage type smell emitting from the drain in the bathroom
Third, there was mold in various spots in the bathroom.

We complained and left, they still have not refunded our 30,000 hilton points! After the 30 period that they said it would take.

Traveler beware!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CJAB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Do sincerely apologize for the issues you faced while staying with us. When it comes to returning your points all of that has to do with Hhonors desk. We have submitted the request. I have forwarded this response to my Front Office Manager who will escalate the issue to see where it is stuck in transit. We appreciate your patience and understanding. We tried to go above and beyond during your stay. We apolgize that we were unable to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews