We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence(Independence)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$77
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveler rating
500
377
198
149
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
377
198
149
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourevening receptionmade to order breakfastomelette stationthe managersfree drinksorder omelettestwo room suitecomplimentary breakfastbusiness centerbusiness tripstaff was friendlycoffee makerrock and roll hallbed was very comfortableatriumcleveland
Filter
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple nights in July and had a wonderful time. The suite was spacious and very clean. The employees were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was great. The only problem we had was that we weren't able to swim in the pool. There were a few reunions going on and the pool area was very crowded and noisy with a lot of young kids/teenagers running around. The hotel is in a great place, close to restaurants, and downtown Cleveland. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank pigletsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. My staff will be pleased to hear that they exceeded your expectations. Pool is very popular to our hotel guests. I hope you get to enjoy it next time you visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

ahhhh! after a 5 hour drive from Toronto, this was a great place to lay my head in Cleveland. Great suite, great buffet breakfast, great facilities. The kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I had a clean feeling throughout my entire 4 day stay. Friendly staff too!

The only downside is that the hotels rooms is in a courtyard setting, so there are really no rooms where you can avoid activity/ increase privacy, except to take a room far from the elevator. To give you an example, there was a wedding downstairs, and many guest just walked out to the balcony and looked down to observe.........

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do have some corner rooms that some of the family reserve to have some more space. These are larger rooms and tend to be more quiet due to there location. Look forward to servicing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We came for a family reunion on July 27th of this year. We had to be moved to 3 rooms and they were all bad before we checked out.

First had a foul smell in the room
Second had a sewage type smell emitting from the drain in the bathroom
Third, there was mold in various spots in the bathroom.

We complained and left, they still have not refunded our 30,000 hilton points! After the 30 period that they said it would take.

Traveler beware!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CJAB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Do sincerely apologize for the issues you faced while staying with us. When it comes to returning your points all of that has to do with Hhonors desk. We have submitted the request. I have forwarded this response to my Front Office Manager who will escalate the issue to see where it is stuck in transit. We appreciate your patience and understanding. We tried to go above and beyond during your stay. We apolgize that we were unable to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We loved staying at Embassy suites, everyone was friendly, attentive and accommodating, we had 2 suites which one was upgraded to a corner suite at no extra cost.
We will be staying here when we come this way :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clau1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. My staff will be pleased that they were able to exceed your expectations. Look forward to servicing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel was really great. CLEAN, comfortable, great location to both downtown Cleveland & Footbal Hall of Fame in Canton. The STAFF was absolutely WONDERFUL, each & every one . Friendly, efficient, helpful and courteous. They went out of their way to make us feel at home for our 3 day visit. We checked in very late at night & checked out very early in the morning and were greeted with warm smiles and friendly faces both times. The breakfast was included, with good variety and delicious omelettes made to order. The young lady at the omelette station was exceptional. Every request was immediately granted by every staff member. The hotel was an exceptional value, but the SUPER STAFF is the heart & soul of this place. Thank you for a great stay at this Embassy!

Room Tip: Rooms are all facing center atrium. Higher floor - less noise. Rental car or private vehicle is a must for getting around. Hotel has free parking. Bonefish Grill very close by is superb.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uwbooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. My staff really prides themselves on giving authentic hospitality. They will be pleased there efforts continue to pay off. Look forward to servicing you agian soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews