We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveler rating
506
381
202
150
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
381
202
150
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmade to order breakfastevening receptionthe managersomelette stationfree drinksorder omelettestwo room suitecomplimentary breakfastbusiness centerbusiness tripstaff was friendlycoffee makerrock and roll hallbed was very comfortableatriumcleveland
Filter
Updating list...
1,060 - 1,065 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We loved staying at Embassy suites, everyone was friendly, attentive and accommodating, we had 2 suites which one was upgraded to a corner suite at no extra cost.
We will be staying here when we come this way :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clau1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. My staff will be pleased that they were able to exceed your expectations. Look forward to servicing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel was really great. CLEAN, comfortable, great location to both downtown Cleveland & Footbal Hall of Fame in Canton. The STAFF was absolutely WONDERFUL, each & every one . Friendly, efficient, helpful and courteous. They went out of their way to make us feel at home for our 3 day visit. We checked in very late at night & checked out very early in the morning and were greeted with warm smiles and friendly faces both times. The breakfast was included, with good variety and delicious omelettes made to order. The young lady at the omelette station was exceptional. Every request was immediately granted by every staff member. The hotel was an exceptional value, but the SUPER STAFF is the heart & soul of this place. Thank you for a great stay at this Embassy!

Room Tip: Rooms are all facing center atrium. Higher floor - less noise. Rental car or private vehicle is a must for getting around. Hotel has free parking. Bonefish Grill very close by is superb.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uwbooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. My staff really prides themselves on giving authentic hospitality. They will be pleased there efforts continue to pay off. Look forward to servicing you agian soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel staff were extremely friendly. Every corner we turn, there are smiling faces waiting for us. Every question was answered with pleasing manner. Hotel occupancy rate was high during our stay because of a ball room dancing competition held inside the hotel. Glittering dresses, elegant moves, we enjoyed watching them fly cross the floor. Quite a scene for this beautiful hotel. Swimming pool was crowded with people yet the hallways were kept quiet. Over heard several guest calling front desk for noisy neighbors and hotel responded right away. Matters were handled with efficiency and courtesy. Room was spacious, enough for the 6 of us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_Familyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

So excited that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next positive experience with us. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

First stay at this location - sign not well marked from the road due to overgrown brush and not expecting address to be down a side street. This property needs a lot of updating and shows obvious signs of getting high volume traffic. Small piesces of trash like candy wrappers in every hallway I saw. Atrium's plastic flower beds were falling out all over the place. Bathroom had cracks covered by caulk all over. Furniture was worn and dirty. Carpeting looked new, but appeared like someone had cleaned it with a wet rag mop. Too many previous guest hairs on bed and in bathroom to make me feel very comfortable. I used sanitizing wipes on EVERYTHING.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking to tell us about your stay. I am please to annouce that we will be scheduling a room renovation for 2014. We have already done a bathroom renovation to update our decor. We do recaulk our tubs to keep them looking fresh since they do get a lot of use. I will pass on your housekeeping notes to my manager so they can be sure pay closer attention to some of these points. We have removed all of the fake plants back in May 2013. We have only live plants in our lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It is difficult planning a birthday party for an 11 year old but with the help of staff everything worked out very well. The hotel was hopping when we arrived with activities all over. It looked as if people were really enjoying themselves and made you want to enjoy as well. The staff was very professional and helpful including assisting with the party. Many families were at the property making for an enjoyable event.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Admin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to my team. Look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews