We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghetto as hell staff lets hotel party's go on and lets hookers in the front door”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Independence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ghetto as hell staff lets hotel party's go on and lets hookers in the front door”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Me my wife and 3 kids stay for a weekend the first night was really nice but the next day there was a ghetto hotel party going on they had 3 rooms in the hotel there was dirty looking half naked hookers walking floor to floor staff was going in the same rooms partying with them smells or pot was coming from the room real bad but the hotel did give us are money back for the 2 night but that's not the point when I have to pack up 3 kids and go home they could had gave me a free nite or something if your looking for a nice embassy suit go to beachwood it's nicer and there in turtles on the lobby the u can feed

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommyholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
So sorry to hear about your experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Feedback like yours is what help us achieve our goal of wanting to be the best in customer for the Cleveland area. We hope you give us another chance when you travels take you to the Cleveland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    321
    161
    122
    67
See reviews for
405
155
31
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I and our 18 year old son stayed here for a long weekend. The hotel itself is very nice and well kept. The two room suite had plenty of room for the three of us. The complimentary evening reception and cooked to order breakfast in the morning were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will be sure to share your experience with my stay. They will be pleased that they were able to exceed your expectations. Look forward to servicing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We got our king standard room for a "discount" at $119. Although the hotel is nice, I probably wouldn't have stayed here if we had a choice. We were staying here due to a wedding. The breakfast was good, although not a huge selection of choices, but it was just fine for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt that although it was a nice stay, we probably could have gotten a comparable experience cheaper at one of the surrounding hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have stayed at several Embassy locations and this one was up to what I have come to expect. We purchased the Rock and Roll HOF package and we weren't given our tickets. We had to go back down and ask for them. We went down for the manager's reception and there was a wedding reception going on and the snacks consisted of a bowl of potato chips and a bowl of pretzels. Usually they have some dip or ranch, a veggie tray, etc. We came down for breakfast and this homeless guy kept following us around saying he was following us where was the breakfast? We got our food and there was literally no where to sit. There is this huge expansive area and hardly no tables in it. I dont know if they pulled tables for the wedding reception or what. We sat in 2 chairs and used the edge of where the plants are as a table. The food was ok except the sausage links were a very un-appealing shade of grey-white. Our room was nice and the ac cold but when in the bathroom you could smell cigarette smoke and we had a non-smoking room. My guess is the cleaning staff smoked in the room, either that or it was coming thru the vents. I would not stay there again when returning to Cleveland. I could have had just as good of a stay across the street for half the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, NY, United States
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Every time I have stayed they were booked with a lot of kids. Lots of kids (ages were roughly 8 - 15) for a soccer tournament. There must have been 15 or more teams staying there. Little to no supervision by the coaches, parents or hotel staff. Kids running up and down the halls all night. Another time it was hockey teams for a tournament. But the same type of things happening. I know "kids will be kids" and I can accept that, but parents and coaches ... you have a responsibility also. The hotel staff should have gotten involved.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldBull2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. These weekends can be challenging but my hotel staff do try there best to manage it the best way possible. During the weekends we have increased our security by using off duty police officers to help police our hotel. We do this in hope that all of the guest will realize we are trying to protect there experience and ensure it isn't ruined by another guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Overall, this hotel was very good. I'm hard-wired to really scrutinize awarding anything an overall "excellent" rating, but this would come close. There are no issues/nuances to report during my stay. The staff and facility were very, very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
So happy to hear about the great service you encountered at my hotel. Look forward to servicing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Embassy suites a few nights while in the area on business. Everything was very nice.

Rooms were huge, clean and had anything I could need in a room. The one thing I didn't like about the room was the desk chair - sure it might be ergonomic but extremely uncomfortable.

The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts and had many options to pick from including fresh made omelets or French toast - not pre made ones sitting in a warmer. There was also a managers reception in the evening with some food and free beverages - good deal.

The hotel lobby looked nice and had a few pool tables which appeared they were free to use. I had limited interaction with the staff, but those which I did run I to were good from the front desk to breakfast. One thing I wish they would have provided was coffee early in the morning in the lobby in some fashion - pay or free. I'm usually up earlier and the coffee downstairs wasn't open until breakfast started or if it was i couldnt find it. The room coffee maker is there but....

Overall a. Great stay and would easily chose to stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ntlwhlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. My staff will be pleased to hear they were able to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
Address: 5800 Rockside Woods Blvd N, Independence, OH 44131-2346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the intersection of I-480 and I-77, with easy access to Cleveland area attractions. Our all-suite hotel is ideal for any kind of traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cleveland Rockside
Embassy Suites Independence
Independence Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Cleveland Rockside Independence, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing