We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“two night stay for weekend conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
“two night stay for weekend conference”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Bed and pillows were awesome as was the breakfast but paying $13 per night for internet service is outrageous!!!!! Also the room needed maintenance; two lights out and radio was dead. TV service is also pretty limited.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into why you had some issues with your lights. The hotel does weekly prevenitive maintanence on our rooms so I will look into why this issue occurred. Again thanks for taking time to share your experience. I will be sure the room issues are addressed. Look forward to your next stay. I know if will be much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    309
    151
    118
    65
See reviews for
388
148
30
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have stayed at this particular Embassy Suites quite a few times and I love this hotel chain. The rooms are always great and spacious and the made to order omelette bar at breakfast is always something to look forward to. An added bonus on this last trip was that I got to see the legendary Jim Brown, former player and activist from The Cleveland Browns in the lobby at the hotel. That was very cool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review. My staff will be pleased to here we have exceed your expectations. Look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times but hadnt been there in a few years. Recently stayed to see what if any improvements have been made.

Sad to say its exactly the same as it was years ago.

The bed is super comfy! Towels are the best ever! Having a two room suite is nice when u want to stretch out in some extra space. The breakfast is the best out of any hotel chain in my opinion.

The room was clean, but the decor is dated and really needs updating. Internet is NOT included and must be paid for.

If it was the only hotel available, I would stay again. But will continue to go elsewhere based on the value/decor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettipinkprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. The last update we did was this year and it included the bathroom and kitchenette area. We are looking to change out our case goods soon as well. Look forward to servicing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was full with cheerleading teams, a "right to life" convention and just families. Due to the crowding, our room wasn't quite ready. We had to call for towels, which were provided, but a pain. There was no coffee provided to use in the coffee maker. The worst part were the pillows. Several were provided, but all not good. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shep8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review. On the weekends our hotels are very busy. I am very sorry to hear that we fell short of supplying the common areas with the necessary towels. I will looking to this matter to ensure this situation doesn't continue. I am happy to hear that it seems my staff did respond promptly. I hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush, Kentucky
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Good manager reception and breakfast. This is the only time that I was expected to pay for wifi...had to use it for work. I called the desk and they gave me a complimentary password.

Room Tip: Try to get room close to elevator.....long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for the good review. We try and stay up with the trends of our competition when it comes to WIFI. HHonor members that are Gold or Diamond do not have to pay for WIFI. Hilton also has a matching program so if you are this tier for any other hotel chain they will match it and grant you a one year pass so you can enjoy the benefits of a Gold or Diamond member. Let me know if you need assistance with this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked the room not knowing what to expect. Found the room Very nice. Clean. The complementary breakfast had everything you wanted, including made to order omlete. We will be back next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_B_m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review. My staff will be very pleased to know we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to servicing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good hotel for the tournament. Free breakfast, including omelette station. Starbucks 5 minutes away. They had a gala in the atrium one night which went till all hours. I felt badly for anyone trying to get some sleep. It really took over the hotel. Melts restaurant is 5 minutes away and was featured on diners, drive ins and dives. Huge grilled sandwiches and hand cut fries. Plan on waiting an hour for a table. Share a Sammy. Way too big for one person.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger. most rooms overlook atrium. Can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
#9 of 14 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
Address: 5800 Rockside Woods Blvd N, Independence, OH 44131-2346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cleveland Rockside
Embassy Suites Independence
Independence Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Cleveland Rockside Independence, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing