We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Night Out”

Shula's 2 Steak & Sports
Reserve with OpenTable
Shula's 2 Steak & Sports is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 46 Restaurants in Independence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Quarry Lane / Rockside Road
Description: Located conveniently off of the I-77 Rockside Road exit in Independence Ohio, only 15 minutes from downtown Cleveland, Shula's 2 is the premier restaurant for all types of dining in Northeast Ohio. Shula's 2 is a transition from a sports bar to casual dining with a more upscale menu.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My sister in laws and I were just going to have a glass of wine here; then go to another place for dinner. Instead we stayed for dinner because the service was great. We were a party of 8 and they seated us with little wait. Our server was efficient, but not in the way. We ordered our round of drinks, then chatted. Once we got our drinks, the server asked if we were eating and we decided since we were comfy and well attended; we would stay. In our group, we had a seafood combination platter, a chicken salad, steaks, and the Chicken Florentine soup & baked potatoe. Each steak was cooked correctly and very tender. The chicken salad was huge. The Chicken Florentine soup was creamy and hot. The sweet potatoe fries were the hit of the night. Three of the eight ordered them as sides but we all shared them. There were a variety of entrees and prices which pleased us. Our server never let our waters get less than half full and kept the wine served. We left with a great experience in mind and plans to come back our next night out in Cleveland.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MerrymeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shula's C, Director of Sales at Shula's 2 Steak & Sports, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm glad everyone enjoyed themselves! It's always great to hear when guests had other dinner plans but change their minds and dine with us =)

We look forward to taking care of you again!

--Mark W. Harwood
Business Development Manager
(216) 901-7852
mharwood.shulas@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 172 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Steaks were poor at best. Way overpriced had the 12 oz sirloin and it was so thin they would never be able to get it less than medium well.
Service was also horrible. Waiter was out to lunch but not at Shula's. The Dennys below it had better food and service

2  Thank jcarb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shula's C, Director of Sales at Shula's 2 Steak & Sports, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your steak. It sounds as though you ordered our "Spice Rubbed Strip Steak" which is a 10oz thin steak topped with a sweet corn-tomato salsa and crisp onions. As an avid steak enthusiast, I do enjoy that steak however I would suggest for your next visit either our 10 oz. Miami Strip or our 12 oz. SHULA CUT New York Strip, heavily leaning towards the latter. The SHULA CUT exceeds the highest ranked USDA standards by having to pass 10 different science based specifications before being sold as a SHULA CUT. Only 1% of beef is able to pass all 10 specifications, really making it the best beef money can buy! Please contact me directly for your next visit/reservation so I can insure this time you receive proper service along with a top of the line steak.

--Mark W. Harwood
Business Development Manager
(216) 447-1300 ext. 160
mharwood.shulas@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I met up with a business associate at Shula's and had a good meal with a pleasant atmosphere to hang out and talk. I ordered one of the burgers and it was made to order and was one of the better burgers I've had in a while. Drink prices were reasonable for a hotel bar, and the staff was friendly, attentive, but not overly so, and the music wasn't so loud that you couldn't have a regular conversation without shouting at each other.

The next time I need to meet up with someone for a bite I'll definitely consider Shula's again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MrMarcR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shula's C, Director of Sales at Shula's 2 Steak & Sports, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Marc,

I'm glad to hear you were happy with every aspect of the restaurant and the experience of dining at a Shula's 2. We look forward to your return visits!

--Mark W. Harwood
Business Development Manager
(216) 447-1300 ext. 160
mharwood.shulas@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Really nice atmosphere. TV's all around and a very nice bar in the center.

The food is really good! Some of the best appetizers I have had (garlic chicken wings) as well as a killer steak! It is on the pricey side, but the food is absolutely worth it!

Service is spotty on the bar side, better on the restaurant.

2  Thank prettipinkprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shula's C, Director of Sales at Shula's 2 Steak & Sports, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for the compliments! We have the best steak in town! Happy to hear you enjoyed your appetizer as well! We'll make sure to get with the bartenders on their speed of service. Thanks for leaving a review!

-- Mark W. Harwood
Business Development Manager
mharwood.shulas@gmail.com
(216) 447-1300 ext. 160

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

For the 4th year in a row, Shula's 2 has graciously hosted our annual John Merrell Memorial fundraiser for the Alzheimer's Association-Cleveland Area Chapter. The atmosphere is perfect for our event. The attendees rave about the food. The staff makes sure to keep the buffet full. Mark and Brandon go above and beyond to make sure our event is a success. Brandon has been our "go to" guy for 4 years and we'd be lost without him. For a large event, (ours has been almost 200 people each year), they do a fantastic job. Looking forward to year 5!! Thank you for all you do! Love Shula's!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank danielle_bruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shula's C, Director of Sales at Shula's 2 Steak & Sports, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

We love holding the John Merrell Memorial Fundraiser and can't wait until next year! Such a fun time for such a great cause. Thank you to the Bruck family and everyone who helps them organize the event. =)

--Mark W. Harwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's 2 Steak & Sports also viewed

 

Been to Shula's 2 Steak & Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing