We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for a week, our 2nd stay there, and found the motel to be clean and well maintained. Breakfasts were nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to downtown Cleveland and Cleveland Clinic, about 15 minutes away. We particularly appreciated that it is pet friendly and there are restaurants nearby. I recommend it and we will stay there again

Room Tip: We like the ground floor back and near an exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 400 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Best location for any La Quinta Inns in the Cleveland area. Four restaurants next door I would recommend "Bob Evans Restaurant" It is family style. The Freeway is nearby as are gas stations. Downtown Cleveland is ten minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 616ernests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Needed a place to stay while mom was admitted at Cleveland Clinic and this place was a reasonable option given that we needed a place we could afford for 2 weeks. We got a rate of $55 a night since we were staying over a week. (I think that might also be their Cleveland Clinic Rate). That's about all I'd we willing to pay. Although the rooms are clean and the bedding was new and nice, the beds are not comfortable at all. They say "pillow top" mattresses at their website but it is the thinnest pillow top I have ever seen. Also I know this isn't a huge deal but they have a little bottle of conditioning shampoo in the room but they don't give you any conditioner. I can't remember being at another hotel ever that didn't give you shampoo AND conditioner. The breakfast is OK if you are a carb lover- cereal, instant oatmeal, toast, bagels, and waffles. Only protein source is hard boiled eggs and yogurt (1 flavor) and only fruit was red apples, and over ripe bananas, and every once and a while you'd see an orange. We are going back to Clev Clinic this week we are going to try the Comfort inn which has a pool and hot breakfast and hopefully nicer beds- their rate for Clev Clinic families is $55 a night too

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamperedchefkerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel was clean, ready to be occupied, staffed well, and the lobby smelled like the swimming pool- pretty much what you expect out of a decent, chain hotel. What we were dissatisfied with, however, were two very important details linked to safety. The first was that when we checked in and gave our name, no ID was checked whatsoever, and since we booked and paid in advance, no credit cards were rung through. Honestly, while the chance is one in a million, anyone could have given our name and simply been handed the keys. Secondly, we returned the one night sometime between 12-2 AM and there were a few shady characters loitering in the parking lot. We didn't feel safe at all and circled the building to find a spot close to a door and away from those people. While everything happened as it should have, I only ask that the staff be more assertive in clarifying who they are checking in and keep an eye on their property for the safety of the staff and especially their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Seymour, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Been in many different la quinta hotels with great experience and great staff. this particular one not good at all.1, you walk in and it seems like they have prostitutes in the upper floors 2, room service terrible two days straight no soap. garbage left in the basket. 3rd the main general manager dont even look up to say good morning as you pass the front desk great way to be a leader at la quinta. she has a terrible attitude dont know how she made it to becoming a general manager. good luck!

Room Tip: I recommend that if you coming with your family stay at la quinta by the airport to much funny stuff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank frey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Booked easily by phone, actual check in was really fast. Very clean rooms GREAT housekeeping there. Plently of great restaurants in walking distance. Very basic Laquinta but good value and nice property. (Actually with a beautiful view if your room faces front!) Had two documents being overnighted to me during my stay, front desk was very helpful and notified me as soon as delivered! Overall a Perfect stay- will return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentustraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#11 of 14 in Independence
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Address: 6161 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131-2203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: $86 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland-Independence Hotel Independence
La Quinta Independence
Independence La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing