We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LaQuinta Independence OH” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“LaQuinta Independence OH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was a good hotel to stay at. Pet friendly which we need because we don't travel without our faithful golden retriever. The only thing we encountered was an odor in the room and it was explained that it was from where a pipe had broken and apparently had soured. Kind of unpleasant but overall the room was clean, the bathroom was clean and we had an enjoyable stay there. From now on I will carry Fabreeze when we travel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wvcoalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    96
    86
    32
    21
See reviews for
129
59
29
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellaire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Everything went well this is one of the best places that I stayed at . The service was great. The cleanleness was perfict . Resturants near by. It was very quiet. The location was really good for what we had to do. The lighting out side was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank gretchenss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
330 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Another La Quinta location confirms our faith in the brand and re-affirms that, if there's a La Quinta available where we want to go, that's where we stay.

This location was clean and without notable flaw. The room was a little smaller than some La Quintas we've enjoyed, but it did have the big plus of a recliner. These rooms also contain the usual 1-cup coffeemaker (I wonder if it would taste better if I put both coffee packs in at once?), iron, hair dryer, etc.--did not have in-room mini-fridge as some of them do.

I'm starting to rely on those free breakfasts of make-your-own waffles, yogurt, egg and pastries and lots of weak coffee--not gourmet, but it tastes that much better b/c it's free. I am also always happy with the free wi-fi.

So if you're looking for excellent mid-priced lodging, La Quinta is my first choice--and this location gave me a VERY good night's sleep! It's also convenient to downtown Cleveland and most of the 'burbs.

Room Tip: The hotel is removed from the main roads by a couple of blocks so all rooms are equivalent for silen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We checked-in around midnight and the front desk worker was pleasant enough, but didn't bother providing us with basic information like our room number, directions to our room, breakfast and check-out times, etc. The lobby was very clean and appeared to have been updated since our last stay, which was several years ago.

Our room was on the third floor and, as soon as the elevator doors opened, we noticed a very strong cigarette smell. This smell permeated the entire hallway and our room. When we entered our room, the thermostat was set at a very cold 60 degrees (probably in a failed effort to rid the room of the smoke smell). The main portion of the room was nice and the linens were clean. The bathrooms can definitely stand to be updated...the formerly white grout was the color of charcoal. The beds were comfortable and, in all, we slept well until we were awoken by a man screaming in the hall at around 6:15am. This lasted for about 20 minutes.

This hotel was simply a place to sleep and shower so it did its job. It was definitely worth the price we paid but I don't know if I would choose this location if we were visiting the area for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mieka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Room was clean and well kept. Internet connection was ok. The breakfast however could be better. Parking lot was available. Will stay there again. Was disturbed by other guests returning late at night drunk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmsg128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a little farther from Case Western than we wanted to stay but we were traveling with our pet so this was a great choice and an excellent value. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast staff worked very hard and were very friendly as was the maid. I marked down for sleep quality because the a/c was a little loud and we could hear the people above us walking around late at night and early morning. This was otherwise a great stay and we would stay hear again if we traveled with our pet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank baileythedog5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#12 of 14 in Independence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Property: La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
Address: 6161 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland-Independence Hotel Independence
La Quinta Independence
Independence La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing