We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean stay over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice and clean stay over”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Room was clean and well kept. Internet connection was ok. The breakfast however could be better. Parking lot was available. Will stay there again. Was disturbed by other guests returning late at night drunk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmsg128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    113
    92
    36
    21
See reviews for
145
67
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chicago, illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a little farther from Case Western than we wanted to stay but we were traveling with our pet so this was a great choice and an excellent value. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast staff worked very hard and were very friendly as was the maid. I marked down for sleep quality because the a/c was a little loud and we could hear the people above us walking around late at night and early morning. This was otherwise a great stay and we would stay hear again if we traveled with our pet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank baileythedog5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great Hotel, very nice rooms, awesome bed and clean! Great breakfast and friendly staff. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I traveled with my dog this trip and the hotel was very accommodating and welcoming. I recommend La Quinta Independence to everyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Not the fanciest hotel, but very clean with a professional staff. Can't beat it for the price and location. Tons of restaurants nearby, and you can be downtown in 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank eponikvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I struggle with la Quinta, some are very good, some are poor. This is one of the latter. It appears to be an 'older' style building that has had a bit of a makeover but the whole place just feels like a Super 8. We were on level 2 and the floorboards above were noisy and creaky whenever the folks above moved around. The carpets had not been properly vacuumed close to the walls for a long long time. On the plus side it's cheap, close to plenty of restaurants (outback and Fishbone Grill within a couple of minutes along with a Grill next door which seemed always busy-we didn't have opportunity to try the Grill). Best of all it's a quick drive down to the Rock and Roll hall of Fame - which is a great place to visit. No pool or even a gym.

Room Tip: Probably 3rd floor, at least you wouldn't hear footsteps above you all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesley1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#12 of 14 in Independence
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Property: La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
Address: 6161 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131-2203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland-Independence Hotel Independence
La Quinta Independence
Independence La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing