We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty rooms and unfriendly receptionist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our reservation was for two Non-Smoking rooms. We got two extremely dirty ( not even vacuumed ) Smoking rooms , one of it with will broken toilet. When I've went down to check that obvious mistake with the receptionist Lori she told me that there is no one to fix the toilet at that time of the evening ( it was close to 9 pm ) also she said that since our reservation was through Hot wire we should have call the hotel in advance to confirm our two Non Smoking rooms. My argument that we have a small kid and it is unacceptable to refuse to move us to a Non smoking room went to a deaf ears. The moment I left the desk and I overheard the same receptionist Lori offering to the woman next in line a two beds Non- Smoking room. This hotel chain won't be our choice anymore. I do not recommend it even if they offer it for free.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boston3bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 395 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

We booked this hotel through Hotwire and got an amazing rate! For what we paid, the stay was exceptional. The staff at the desk were all very friendly. The room was nice and clean, the only down side of our stay was that there was a bit of a damp odour to the room. The continental breakfast was great with lots of selection - waffle maker, cereal, toast, bagels, eggs, fruit, etc. There was an HD flat screen TV with lots of channels to choose from. All in all we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel was adequate. The rooms were clean. Nothing fancy, but the staff were all quite pleasant and helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bonny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The tub was rusted all over, the shower curtain stunk ( why wasnt it upated like the other hotels with the nice BRIGHT YELLOW STRIPED)? the elevator was broken on the 2nd floor, but the vending was very accessible. All cable was out due to a storm, and we couldnt get any channels at all. The fan blew only FREEZING cold air, and turning it off didnt help either. the comforters are not washed. I went by 3 rooms, and saw the women put the comforters on the ground, make the bed, and pick the comforter back up! DISGUSTING! Please wash your items. We will not be staying at La Quinta again. I would rather over pay for a nice place then pay cheap for a dump you claim to have the best value.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maslon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Our family stayed here in two rooms while visiting the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and museum. The staff was very accomodating and the rooms were very clean, a little worn, but clean. The free WIFI was excellent. We were on first floor rooms and the coverqage was very good. The furniture had some nicks and scrapes, but not terribly beat up. There was a desk, dresser, two queen beds...the usual for a La quinta property. There was no pool.
The breakfast are was very clean. The breakfast included cereal, coffee, juice, muffins, danish, toast and "make'em youself" waffles.
All in all, I was pleased for the money

Room Tip: Request AARP pricing.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldwingtriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

The room was comfortable enough, but the cleaning left a lot to be desired. Cheap motel.

Pros: cheap ($56/night [taxes incl.]), good central location for what I needed,

Cons: dirty, room key kept losing magnetism

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jccarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed here overnight with children. It was a good deal! Great price, nice safe location, quiet room, good breakfast, and staff was very helpful. First hotel to provide a "crib", awesome. Other hotel/motels only give you a pack-n-play for the baby. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelieverPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#11 of 14 in Independence
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Address: 6161 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131-2203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: $74 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland-Independence Hotel Independence
La Quinta Independence
Independence La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing