We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton Inn”
Reviewed August 29, 2009

This Hilton property suited our needs perfectly. Looks like they just remodeled the place. Good location and helpful front desk people. We went to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and took in a game with the Cleveland Indians. We had a nice trip and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    150
    79
    33
    13
See reviews for
148
148
29
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2009

This hotel is part of a cluster of hotels. For the price, you cannot beat it. Wifi is free, breakfast is free. Rooms are comfortable, spacious, clean and bug free! Some rooms have huge whirlpools large enough for 4-6 people. The suites are comfortable enough for long term travel. Any time I travel to Cleveland, I stay here. The staff know me by name and I've become a regular at the local starbucks.

I've stayed at some of the other hotels in the cluster and I was just not as impressed for the money. I will always choose this Hampton Inn for my business travel to Cleveland. It's conveniently located right at 77/480 and there are tons of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamerJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
151 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2008

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Independence, Ohio. It was Ok, but nothing to get excited about. However, compared to the Comfort Inn down the street (which half our party stayed at), it was excellent. The rooms were clean and the breakfast area was small. The pool is an outdoor pool. You won't be disappointed with this stay.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Was average
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank drwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

Stayed at this hotel on our way to Cincinnatti. It was just outside Cleveland and had easy access off and on to the Interstate. Only problem was once you got on the sidestreet that led to the hotel, there was no signage which parking lot to turn into.

Although hotel was close to highway, traffic noise was not an issue.

A very nice room with large whirlpool bath. Only downside was that there wasn't a fridge which would have been nice to keep water and soft drinks cold.

TV reception wasn't that great, especially when I'd walk past it. Figured out it was just loose cable. Reception was much better.

Clean room with a nice sized clean bathroom. Large, bright breakfast area in lobby. Nice breakfast choice. Computer access with printer in lobby. Wireless access for laptops in room.

  • Liked — Whirlpool bath
  • Disliked — No fridge
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank keillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2008

This is a solid Hampton, with a nice, bright breakfast area, decent choices including a hot option each day, plus fresh fruit. Cordial front desk staff. Tiny gym. Free parking. Wake up calls were on time and alarm clock worked. Free cookies and wine/cheese from approx 5-7pm. Free hi speed internet in rooms. My room was a bit worn down, especially in the bathroom. But everything worked, and the housekeeping seemed to do a good job. Overall a good value for what you receive.

  • Liked — Business friendly for an economy hotel
  • Disliked — Worn down bathroom
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Googin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions as we have family and friends in the area that we visit. The staff has always been courteous. The breakfast selections are quite varied and should suit anyone's taste. The rooms have always been clean. The hotel has never been very heavily booked anytime we've been there, so noise has never really been an issue. The last time we were there, they upgraded us to a suite! They have treated us very well there and we plan to always stay at that hotel when we visit overnight in the Cleveland area.

  • Liked — Great staff and nice quiet location
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musiclover-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2008

My husband's siblings and their spouses used this hotel/motel/suite for a one-night stayover to have a quickie reunion. We were really astounded at what we got for our money. I believe our room rate was under $90 for the night. Our room was a studio apartment. We didn't cook, but we could have. The room was huge and laid out in a great way. There was free broadband Internet service for our laptop. The room was very nicely decorated, very clean. We could not have been happier.

In fact, we said, "We could LIVE here!" (well, not forever, but for awhile!).

We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AmicaDiToscana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#12 of 14 in Independence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Address: 6020 Jefferson Drive, Independence, OH 44131-2189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Independence is conveniently located just 8 miles from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Independence. Our hotel has 103 guestrooms and suites, accessible rooms and pool to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Independence Hotel Independence
Hampton Inn Independence
Independence Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing