We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at a Great p\Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was a fantastic find. Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms and attention to detail. You can't beat it at this price! Special kudos for the staff lady who handled the breakfast area as if it were her own kitchen. She was a joy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paintjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 606 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Reviews were mixed but took a chance. Some of the reviews said the property had been updated it was not updated. Check in and check out services acceptable. The bathroom was not clean as would be expected with a Hampton Inn maybe because the room was dark/outdated. The tub had a folding door into the bedroom so basically if you wanted to enter from the bedroom it was possible. Just a weird set-up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

very satisfied with the check in and check out services that were provided. the staff was very professional and very helpful. it was an overall five star hotel for a three star price!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone that needs a place to stay for the night

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for staying at our property and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

After much searching and reading of ratings and reviews online my husband and I decided to choose this Hampton Inn in Independence, OH during our "date" weekend to Cleveland. We chose this hotel because of it's number one ranking in Independence, it's location, and cost. The location was great as it was about 10 min. from downtown and we were able to do and see what was on our itinerary easily. The cost of the hotel room was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area, especially since the hot breakfast was complimentary. There was LOTS of different options to choose from for breakfast and you will not walk away still hungry as there was plenty. There are many different restaurants just around the corner from this hotel also and you are given a list of them and how to get to them upon checking in. The room, and especially the bathroom, was clean and comfortable and very quiet. I found it comical that a sticky note was left on the headboard that read "The Duvet covers and sheets are clean for your arrival"...I would certainly hope so!!! The front desk staff was polite and helpful. I forgot our razors and was supplied 2 and shaving gel free of charge. The only minor complaints I had were that the room we were in did not have a microwave or small fridge as I thought that was pretty standard these days. It was not a big deal as we were only staying for one night. I was also a little irritated in the morning of our checkout when housekeeping came knocking at the door at 11am and about let themselves in while I was still in the bathroom finishing getting ready. Checkout at this hotel is 12 noon. They weren't rude or anything and told us to take our time. Overall, our experience at this Hampton Inn was enjoyable and I would recommend it to a friend or family member.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We used this hotel for a business meeting. The hotel was totally awesome in accommodating our group. The front desk staff was the best I've encountered. We had some outdoor activities and the weather was cold, so they let us takeover their lobby area for a couple hours. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cldusatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice hotel. Excellent service, excellent location. Staff was friendly and attentive. Complimentary beverages/appetizers upon arrival. Complimentary breakfast had a lot to choose from. Overall experience was great. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shavonna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We love the city of Cleveland! This was our first visit, ever. We came up for a visit to the Cleveland Digestive Disease Clinic with our son. The hotel was clean and the front desk was helpful and nice. We did not sleep very well because of the bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
#9 of 14 in Independence
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence

Address: 6020 Jefferson Drive, Independence, OH 44131-2189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Independence
Price Range: $107 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Independence is conveniently located just 8 miles from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Independence. Our hotel has 103 guestrooms and suites, accessible rooms and pool to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Independence Hotel Independence
Hampton Inn Independence
Independence Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing