We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodations & great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good accomodations & great value”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed for one night. This is a great location while visiting Case Western Reserve. The hotel was clean & staff very helpful. Our room was clean & comfortable with a bonus of having the sink outside of the bathroom. They had a great eating area with a TV that we used to eat our supper of take-out pizza as we were hungry & tired. The breakfast selection was above expectation as it was nice to have eggs & sausage offered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulld0g5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    150
    79
    33
    13
See reviews for
148
148
29
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was great for our 2-night stay with friends while in town for the weekend. The suite we had was very comfortable and had a lot of space. The bedding, furniture, and tv's are all new and updated. The mattresses were very comfortable and provided a great night's sleep!

The breakfast was fantastic - especially for a hotel. Eggs, potatoes, waffles, pastries, cereals, and much more! Also, the lobby has been completely updated from the "traveler photos" that are uploaded on Trip Advisor. The lobby, hallways, breakfast area, and entrance are all very new, bright, and modern. You can tell they are investing in updating this hotel.

I would definitely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Level Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a solid Hampton, nothing dirty or poor quality. Its just an older hotel so you will find things a bit noisier than newer hotels. For example, older doors that slam loudly, plumbing in other rooms can be heard, carpets and wall paper are bit tired. But I hate to complain too loudly, because like the best Hamptons, they have figured out the bedding so that I always get a good night's sleep. The beds are comfortable, the pillows are of a wide variety so you can pick your favorite, the clean white comforter is cozy. Breakfast includes a wide variety but the quality is not the best meaning that, after trying several things, I finally found something to eat that was satisfying. Upon check-in the clerk was extremely energetic and helpful. Upon checkout, I had to wait for someone to show up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MouseDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We arrived late at night after a nightmarish crash shut down the Pennsylvania Turnpike, delaying our arrival for 3.5 hours. We had called ahead just to tell the hotel we'd be checking in very late, and they had our room ready for us. In fact, they bumped us up to a suite from a regulat hotel room at no additional charge! The accomodations were great for my wife, teenage son and myself. Daily breakfast was hot and delicious, the hotel staff was warm and friendly, and we really enjoyed the afternoon wine, cheese and crackers that were left for guests to enjoy. The location was great for a quick 10-minute straight shot to downtown Cleveland, and there were several good places to eat just down the street. All of this for 89 bucks a night? Sign us up again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newsanchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

March 23-24 was a get-away weekend for my daughter and I. It was our first time away at a really nice hotel. She is 7 and loved it. I really enjoyed the wine and cheese hour along with cookies for the kids.We will be back again:) Also, Jackie at the front desk was really nice to us. If I may add, if you all could incoorporate "MILK" for a drink with the cookies for the kids:)

Room Tip: The location of the hotel is very secluded:) (for those special get-aways)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Versailles, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is very nice place to stay and hampton's staff was great they should be rewarded, free breakfast very clean rooms and just a overall great place to stay.next time we are in the cleveland area this is where we will be staying

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valatie, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Since retiring we travel a lot more. I got so tired of getting to a hotel and it was a dump. For the past 3 years we have stayed in only Hamptons unless there is no one near. The people at this Hampton were so nice. They upgraded us to a 2 room suite that was beautiful. They are off the main road a little so it was peaceful but close to resturants. It was a 15 minute drive to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, which was why we went there. They had wine, cheese, crackers and cookies the two nights we were there. Everyone of the staff were so friendly. When we go back to the Cleveland area we will stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrill999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#12 of 14 in Independence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Address: 6020 Jefferson Drive, Independence, OH 44131-2189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Independence is conveniently located just 8 miles from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Independence. Our hotel has 103 guestrooms and suites, accessible rooms and pool to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Independence Hotel Independence
Hampton Inn Independence
Independence Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing