We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this is a really nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Independence
North Versailles, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this is a really nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is very nice place to stay and hampton's staff was great they should be rewarded, free breakfast very clean rooms and just a overall great place to stay.next time we are in the cleveland area this is where we will be staying

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    149
    79
    33
    13
See reviews for
145
146
28
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valatie, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Since retiring we travel a lot more. I got so tired of getting to a hotel and it was a dump. For the past 3 years we have stayed in only Hamptons unless there is no one near. The people at this Hampton were so nice. They upgraded us to a 2 room suite that was beautiful. They are off the main road a little so it was peaceful but close to resturants. It was a 15 minute drive to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, which was why we went there. They had wine, cheese, crackers and cookies the two nights we were there. Everyone of the staff were so friendly. When we go back to the Cleveland area we will stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrill999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The rooms were clean. The staff was nice and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast (hot sausage, eggs, oatmeal, waffles) and many cold options as well. The wine & cheese in the evenings was a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and I was impressed with the size and cleanliness of the kitchen. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Clean, quiet, excellent breakfast area, complimentary wine and cheese. Just delightful in every way! I also noted that the breakfast area was so clean and fresh smelling that I really wanted to camp out there for hours ... in the comfy couch area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenT1962_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a very clean and nicely (newly) decorated Hampton. We arrived late with a reservation and they upgraded us to a suite! The owner was on site, making sure everything was done well and in good order. Breakfast had a lot of variety and a wonderful attendant who twice asked us if she could get anything else for else that we needed. Parking was easy and traffic wasn't bad in the morning. We will always try to stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dms1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and will only stay here when I am in Independence. I have stayed at all 3 Hilton hotels and this one is by far the best. One main reason is Sean. He was working both times I have stayed and he is friendly, helpful and genuinely cares about his guests. The rooms themselves are very nice, clean and seem renovated.

I do care about all of the above but most importantly, service. Sean is the reason I will continue to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsvchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is older and the rooms show their age but the lobby is comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful. Rates are reasonable. I did not try the breakfast but it looked like your standard Hampton Inn breakfast. The TV selection is very good and the location, like all the Independence hotels is terrific. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natsfan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#12 of 14 in Independence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
#9 of 14 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Address: 6020 Jefferson Drive, Independence, OH 44131-2189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Independence is conveniently located just 8 miles from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Independence. Our hotel has 103 guestrooms and suites, accessible rooms and pool to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Independence Hotel Independence
Hampton Inn Independence
Independence Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing