We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“all you need”
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Checked in last night using their automatic check-in kiosk at the entrance. Very user friendly....just have to use the same credit card used with reservation and guest information is called up, including requests (in my case a higher floor). Sure enough the kiosk spits out a key card for a room on the top floor (6th)....no hassles at all!
Room is like a small bachelor apartment (average sized in New York!!!)
Very attractive and comfortable....large flat screen TV (c'mon all hotels should have these at this point!) that swivels between the sitting area and the semi-separated bedroom. Like the sink vanity seperate from the shower/toilet...hate fighting the after-shower steam for shaving!!!
Good breakfast provided included in room rate served in the very attractive "gallery" lobby area. This area is like a semi-funky lounge with comfy chairs, sofas and small bar that serves drinks and ready made snacks (salads, sandwiches, cookies etc.)
Breakfast was standard, but layed out attractively and provided hot and cold cereal, bagels, muffins, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit (melon, pineapple, grapefuit) all well supplied. Surprisingly not overly busy at 8:30am considering the hotel seemed fairly full judging by the parking lot. Hotel also had a small indoor pool and a limited fitness room. Equipment was 2 treadmills, a very noisy elliptical, recumbent bike and a weight station....not great but did the job.
All in all, great choice (and the selection is huge as every chain is represented in the immediate area!!) and the rate was much more competitive...important in this economic climate!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanben9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    212
    68
    35
    12
See reviews for
239
156
44
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dayton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Hotel was very clean and new looking. Smelled very fresh and clean as well. Check in and out through the kiosk was awesome...easy and fast! Location was great, about 15 minutes to Browns stadium. Surrounding area seemed quiet. Staff was not very helpful, but our contact with them was limited. Asked at desk about tylenol for a headache and was simply told no. No offer of directions or suggestions of where to try such as a local pharmacy and it was the middle of the night. Also the pool closes at 10 PM which was a bummer and the elevators were really slow...but everything else was great and I would definitely stay there next time we are in the Cleveland area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2shaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

I reserved a room at this hotel for one evening, based on TripAdvisors recommendation. The room was spacious and modern. However, when we pulled out the pull out sofa bedding, we noticed an extremely large urine stain that had gone through to the mattress. We were brought new bedding but there was no extra mattress to replace the stained one. We were offered no apology. We were told that since we had prepaid, we would not be eligible for a reduction in rate but that we could have a hot breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was fine but I would have appreciated a credit on my account for the gross bed that my daughter could not sleep on. Instead, she slept on the actual sofa. We will never return.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBartoBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We decided to travel to Cleveland on a whim and take our boys to the Cleveland Zoo, The Lake Erie Science Center and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The Hyatt Place is located in Independence- and it was unbelievably easy to travel into Cleveland from the hotel. The area around the hotel is filled with restaurants. We got a great deal on the room and were actually quite surprised at how large the room was. We had two double beds and a pull out sofa bed. The room was very clean and set up nicely with a sitting room on one side and the beds on the other separated by a partition. You could view the flat screen TV from either room. The breakfast was your traditional hotel breakfast of fruits, cereals, baked goods etc. My only complaint was that the pool area was small and not looked after frequently enough. There were many used towels just laying around and I had to ask for fresh towels at the desk. The kids did not seem to mind, though. Overall, a great experience. I would go back if ever traveling to Cleveland again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
135 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Very good hotel chain, they keep up all their amenties. Walking distance to 3-4 restaurants. I would recommended it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2009

Room itself is fantastic. However, the walls are paper thin, which doesn't make for a good night sleep. There we're drunk people running, screaming, and swearing up a storm at 3:30 in the morning. Called front desk and they couldn't of cared less. I probably wouldn't stay here again which is unfortunate because the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiaranis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy, oh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

This hotel is nice, and we DID have a good stay. there were a few things that were lacking though, in my opinion. this hotel is clean - that was NOT lacking - room, linens, beds, bathroom, carpet, pool. our room had a gigantic tv, but there were no kids channels (nickelodeon, disney) for my son to watch in the morning. there was also a couch in our room, which was comfy. good thing because the beds were a bit small, and my husband ended up sleeping on the couch. the pool was nice, and heated. although, since the pool area was located down a hallway - a good distance from any of the rooms - i thought they should have had the pool open 24 hrs. for travelers to use at THEIR convenience. also, there is NO hot tub, which disappointed me. there was a free breakfast in the morning, but we thought that was lacking. big time. free breakfast included: cantelope, pineapple, grapefruit, cereal, toast, bagels, milk, and juice. AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE were: eggs, omelettes, sausage, bacon, etc. With this being a Hyatt hotel, I expected HOT offerings for breakfast. but to not even have donuts, or muffins.... what a shame! we have stayed at "lesser" hotels with better free breakfasts than this one!! Still, overall, this is a good hotel to stay in, just don't expect much for breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmama469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
#10 of 14 in Independence
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence

Property: Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
Address: 6025 Jefferson Dr, Independence, OH 44131-2145
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Independence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Independence
#1 Business Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within your reach. Here you'll find a 42" Plasma HDTV in each of our newly refreshed guest rooms featuring our Hyatt Grand Bed. Also included with each stay is our complimentary AM Kitchen Skillet breakfast as well as complmentary Wi-Fi and complimentary parking. Freshly prepared food is available 24/7 in our Guest Kitchen. Or if you prefer to dine in the comforts of your room, we offer room service from 11 AM until 11 PM. You can start and end your day at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee drinks as well as serve select beer wine and mixed drinks. We are located 12.4 miles east of Cleveland Hopkins Airport and 9 miles south of downtown Cleveland. Come see why Hyatt Place is a hotel built around you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence Hotel Independence
Hyatt Place Independence
Hyatt Independence
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing