We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice accommodations, very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very nice accommodations, very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were very pleased with out stay at the Hyatt Place in Independence. We had an issue arise while we where at the hotel (that had nothing to do with the hotel itself) and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were accommodated. The rate was excellent compared to other accommodations in the Cleveland/Beechwood/Independance/Akron area. There was plenty of sleeping for 3 adults and 1 child. The breakfast area was very nice and made it easy to grab some breakfast (breakfast sandwiches, plenty of fresh fruit, milk in containers, etc) to take with us as we had to be at our conference location early in the morning. I will definitely seek out Hyatt Place accommodations for the rest of our dance travels and will utilize their hotel if it is at our destination.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindseyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    176
    51
    28
    7
See reviews for
174
115
41
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was in the area on business and having stayed at a Hyatt in SF last year I thought I'd go with the Hyatta again and was happy with the choice! Nice clean and large rooms, friendly staff, good location right off the main roads and a few nice restaurants in the area! I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_2547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was about 7 miles (12 minutes) from Progressive Field. A great location if your heading to see a game. We stayed in a King Suite. The Suite was nice. There were 4 of us in this room. While the room was comfortable enough for us 4, I would recommend this King Suite for a couple or single person. Our young adult daughter and her boyfriend slept well on the sofa bed and said that it was comfortable and I thought the King Bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on in a hotel. But the bathroom was small and the way the room was divided did not leave much privacy for changing clothes. The room had a sitting area that shared a large flat screen TV with the bedroom. A wall divided the sitting area from the bedroom about the length of the bed. The TV swiveled if you desired to either face the bed or sitting area. There was a big desk and small kitchen area with a sink, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom fan was loud as was the air conditioner. The hotel offered breakfast; ham, egg & cheese English muffin sandwich, french toast, cereal, oatmeal with toppings you could add in, toast, bagels, cottage cheese, yogurt, fresh cut up fruit, and apples, oranges and bananas, coffee and tea, orange juice, apple juice and milk. The area was constantly stocked and cleaned and very well maintained. A free local Sunday paper was also available. The lobby was very nice and offered a few nice seating areas. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was area was clean and the water was warm. No hot tub though. All in all, this was a nice hotel and I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the elevator, but we never heard it. Our room here seemed to be more sound proo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt for the second time in June 2014. The first time there it was fine and so I booked again instead of researching other hotels in the area. The room was a non smoking king and was clean and quiet. The TV was a nice size flat screen. The indoor pool area was clean and warm, but no outside place to get any sun. The breakfast was a step up from the usual free breakfasts at hotels and include two fresh made breakfast sandwiches. The only drawback was the price of 165 a night. I located other hotels nearby with cheaper rates and better amenities such as outdoor sunning area and manager's cocktail reception nightly. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel but next time do more shopping around before I booked.

Room Tip: Pick top floor away from elevator so you have no people stomping around over your head
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liza m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Gotta love that Hyatt has developed some modestly priced brands that provide the same outstanding service and, in my opinion, even better accommodations than some of their higher end locations. We have stayed at several Hyatt Place properties. Every room is a suite with a second sink in the wet bar / living area and high quality pull out sofa that you can actually sleep very well on. Beautiful appointments throughout, very good breakfast, always located in nice neighborhoods. Thanks Hyatt Place Independence, for yet another good night's rest on the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KmomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Spent two nights here on business and had an excellent stay.

The hotel is situated in a corporate park that includes three or four hotels, and is approximately 20 minutes from both the airport and Cleveland (in different directions). In addition, it's a 10-minute drive from Cuyahuga Valley National Park, which has a nice waterfall and hiking trails. Restaurants are also conveniently located just a 5-minute drive from the hotel.

The room was clean and comfortable, and buffet-style breakfast was provided free of charge.

Room Tip: I had a room directly across from the elevator, but did not find it intrusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iceberg174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

From the entrance to the property to check out, everything was just the way you would expect. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delishous. The coffee was good and check out was a breeze. The only thing I would ask is if there was some way to keep the TV turned toward the bed.

Great nights sleep and left very refreshed!

Room Tip: Mine was on the ground floor and I never heard anything all night.
See more room tips
Green Features: Just a great place to stay! I know the windows are very good because you can't hear any outside noise.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fogymtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
#7 of 15 in Independence
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence

Property: Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
Address: 6025 Jefferson Dr, Independence, OH 44131-2145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Independence
#1 Business Hotel in Independence
#1 Green Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within your reach. Here you'll find a 42" Plasma HDTV in each of our newly refreshed guest rooms featuring our Hyatt Grand Bed. Also included with each stay is our complimentary AM Kitchen Skillet breakfast as well as complmentary Wi-Fi and complimentary parking. Freshly prepared food is available 24/7 in our Guest Kitchen. Or if you prefer to dine in the comforts of your room, we offer room service from 11 AM until 11 PM. You can start and end your day at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee drinks as well as serve select beer wine and mixed drinks. We are located 12.4 miles east of Cleveland Hopkins Airport and 9 miles south of downtown Cleveland. Come see why Hyatt Place is a hotel built around you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence Hotel Independence
Hyatt Place Independence
Hyatt Independence
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing