We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I could stay every night on the road here!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I wish I could stay every night on the road here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

From the entrance to the property to check out, everything was just the way you would expect. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delishous. The coffee was good and check out was a breeze. The only thing I would ask is if there was some way to keep the TV turned toward the bed.

Great nights sleep and left very refreshed!

Room Tip: Mine was on the ground floor and I never heard anything all night.
See more room tips
Green Features: Just a great place to stay! I know the windows are very good because you can't hear any outside noise.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fogymtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    196
    60
    32
    7
See reviews for
209
133
44
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here with another couple because they had a show not too far from there and we were immediately greeted by front desk staff. The rooms were clean and the breakfast the next morning was nice. If I'm in the area, I'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sharay74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellroy, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I decided to getaway for the weekend and we chose Hyatt for the indoor pool. We were not disappointed, the pool was clean and fairly large as hotel pools go. The room was very clean and very pleasing to the eye. All the employees were very nice and helpful. We had the room with a king bed and small living area. Breakfast was free with the room and there was a nice choice of items.We paid 138 for the one night. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Level Contributor
259 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place Cleveland. Check-in was quick and the room was large. The king suite had a king bed and large couch. One TV, maybe 32 or 40 inches that can swivel toward either the bed or the couch area. There was a small fridge, but no microwave. Bed was too soft for my liking. The bathroom area was small and the fan in the bathroom was deafening...seriously...it was very loud, and so was the air conditioner. There is no in-room safe. The wifi worked well. Breakfast was delish. We really enjoyed the skillet sandwiches and the waffles/French toast. There was also fresh fruit, oatmeal, donuts, yogurt, fruit cocktail and a variety of breads. We were there over memorial day weekend and the hotel was full, but we always found seating during breakfast. We got a great deal through Costco for $89 per night, but what we didn't like is the $25 per night incidental charge. According to the front desk, we will be refunded the charge on our credit card within 5-7 days. Parking was plentiful. There is also a indoor pool, but we did not utilize it. There is also a microwave in the pantry area near reception that is available for use.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank we_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,168 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Everything was very good. Room was large, immaculate, and nicely decorated. Bed was comfy.
Two different breakfast skillets offered - ham and cheddar or spinach, mushroom and mozzarella.
Lots of other selections. Yes, the bathroom door comes very close to the toilet but it's not a problem. Shower water pressure was excellent. Right off the highway a little south of the city. Rockside corners shopping mall .7 east of the highway has literally 10 different places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chitownsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steubenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was in town on business and this was a convenient location to my office. Check in was fast. Room was clean and well kept. Air conditioning unit was a bit loud.
Breakfast was good. Great selection of hot and cold items.
The main breakfast area was packed- hotel was booked the week I visited- so it was difficult to find a space to eat. I ended up in my room.

Room Tip: Request a high floor to cut down on the overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiberianHuskyLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Easier to present this way
1. Pool was closed for repairs chose this hotel for pool. Here 4 nights need exercise
2. Found used bar of soap and empty shampoo bottle in shower. Took to front desk they just took it and gave me new, no offer to clean or change rooms
3. Older hotel lobby looks great rooms are dated with light cosmetic touch. NOT HYATT STYLE
4. Party in room next door finally called desk at 1 AM. Ralph said, per his assistant manager, he couldn't do anything unless a guest complained. So I did 45 minutes later no change. Called desk and ask if I should call police and Ralph said was up to me that they couldn't do any more about the noise
5 tv supposed to swivel between bedroom and sitting area. Ours would not. Reported and was told that maintenance would take care of. They did not

Here for memorial service. Needed sleep in nice hotel that would allow us to have our pet with us.
Next time we are here will not stay at this hotel.
Too many others , thought hyatt would be best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mylittletess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
#8 of 14 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence

Property: Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
Address: 6025 Jefferson Dr, Independence, OH 44131-2145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Independence
#1 Business Hotel in Independence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within your reach. Here you'll find a 42" Plasma HDTV in each of our newly refreshed guest rooms featuring our Hyatt Grand Bed. Also included with each stay is our complimentary AM Kitchen Skillet breakfast as well as complmentary Wi-Fi and complimentary parking. Freshly prepared food is available 24/7 in our Guest Kitchen. Or if you prefer to dine in the comforts of your room, we offer room service from 11 AM until 11 PM. You can start and end your day at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee drinks as well as serve select beer wine and mixed drinks. We are located 12.4 miles east of Cleveland Hopkins Airport and 9 miles south of downtown Cleveland. Come see why Hyatt Place is a hotel built around you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence Hotel Independence
Hyatt Place Independence
Hyatt Independence
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing