We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch hotel for business or pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Michigan
Level Contributor
159 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Top notch hotel for business or pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hyatt Place is fast becoming my hotel of choice, and this property is right up there with the nicest of them. Clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is plentiful and fresh. The rooms are little suites with all the amenities of home and couldn't be more comfortable. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the expressway was oh so peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank writesabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceManagement, Manager at Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
writesabit

Thank you very much for your review of our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I also appreciate the two enthusiastic thumbs up. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    200
    64
    34
    10
See reviews for
218
144
44
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
195 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Excellent Hotel! Loved the free parking for a Hyatt which you hardly ever find! Check In was easy and quick. The gentleman was very friendly. Room was very Clean and was spacious! We enjoyed all the amenities the room had to offer! The bed was amazingly comfortable and the Tv was nice and large! The couch was a nice add but not very comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small (tub and toilet) Needs improvement on ventilation! Towels were soft and they supplied plenty of towels and washcloths! The breakfast was nice with a wide variety of everything! Breakfast was Very crowded for a weekday but we ended up eating in our room anyways! We also ordered the free 24/7 room service! Menu was full of a wide variety of delicious items at a great cost! Did not take long for the food to be delivered. location and area of the hotel was nice. Lots of restaurants and business nearby. We ate at the Delmonicos Steak House next door which I recommend. We would stay again if the price is right.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffnshay421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceManagement, Manager at Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
tiffnshay421,

Thank you very much for your review of our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am also very pleased our staff and room service options made a positive impact on your stay. I will share you comments with the staff as a whole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. One entrance was out of service without warning. Everything else was great. Will definitely stay again. A great value. Valet parking was full and the garage was difficult to navigate. Reasonable price for overnight parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceManagement, Manager at Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Jake L

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our staff as a whole. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I got stuck overnight at Cleveland airport due to weather. I reserved through Hyatt at 11pm. I had to wait for my luggage until 12:15am. The shuttle driver still came to pick me up - and was kind and friendly at such a late hour. I had free internet, free shuttle, free breakfast, and the wonderful semi-suite that defines Hyatt Place. The front desk staff were wonderful - both the late night staff and the morning staff.

The kitchen staff at breakfast accommodated by vegan breakfast needs with a wonderful fresh real oatmeal, dried fruits, etc. If you need an emergency night - or an entire month in Cleveland, I highly recommend the Hyatt Place. Compliments to the desk staff who double as shuttle drivers - who do whatever needs to be done for their guests. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: If you do need a full kitchen in your suite (I did not) let the desk know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingGnomeFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceManagement, Manager at Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
FlyingGnomeFarm,

Thank you very much for your review of our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay as well as the food options for breakfast. I will be happy to share your comments with our staff as a whole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I'll start with the positive. Free wifi, free parking, and a standard fair (acceptable) free breakfast. But then the bad. I had to change rooms immediately upon check-in because the room they gave me hadn't been totally cleaned (hairy soap, blood stains on bed cover, old newspapers...disgusting Pictures of these attached). I'm glad I only had to stay here one night, because I don't think I could have taken any longer. First off, the building is some rather low quality construction (single wood walls between rooms). This means you get to hear everything going in the room next to you. This includes; every drawer/door open and close, every faucet turn on/off, every toilet flush, bathroom vent etc. Not good. The coffee maker in my room was downright dangerous too...spitting scalding hot water right at you (I'm not kidding). And finally, the maids like to talk at full volume in the hallways right outside your door at 8am. This would be fine if you're gone by then, but if not, beware. I won't be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valpo-Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great hotel, great location. Stayed here on business. Room was fairly clean and quiet, free breakfast was great, and staff was very friendly. Located close to restaurants and a short commute to downtown Cleveland. My only complaint would be the condition of the couch in the room. It was a bit worn, but other than that, everything else was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the past when we are spending the night in Cleveland for a ball game, the casino, rock and roll hall of fame.....
The rooms have always been clean. The staff is wonderful. The food is good. We indulged in some large cookies when we got back from downtown--chocolate chip and peanut butter cup. They were wonderful and the staff warmed them up for us. Yum.
The only complaint I have is the noisy heating a/c units. It would be nice to update to the quieter units.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyExcuse2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
#9 of 14 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence

Property: Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
Address: 6025 Jefferson Drive, Independence, OH 44131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Independence
#1 Business Hotel in Independence
#1 Green Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within your reach. Here you'll find a 42" Plasma HDTV in each of our newly refreshed guest rooms featuring our Hyatt Grand Bed. Also included with each stay is our complimentary AM Kitchen Skillet breakfast as well as complmentary Wi-Fi and complimentary parking. Freshly prepared food is available 24/7 in our Guest Kitchen. Or if you prefer to dine in the comforts of your room, we offer room service from 11 AM until 11 PM. You can start and end your day at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee drinks as well as serve select beer wine and mixed drinks. We are located 12.4 miles east of Cleveland Hopkins Airport and 9 miles south of downtown Cleveland. Come see why Hyatt Place is a hotel built around you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence Hotel Independence
Hyatt Place Independence
Hyatt Independence
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing