We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal private, beach-front getaway on Lake Erie!”
Waterfront View of Guest Suite on left, 1820s Main House in center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfront View of Guest Suite on left, 1820s Main House in center
Rental Suite Front Deck with Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Waterfront View of Guest Suite on left, 1820s Main House in center
Rental Suite
Front Deck with Hot Tub
Back Deck
Back Deck & Grill
Beach and Deck
Private, Secluded Beach
High Adirondak Chairs with Sun Umbrella
View of Bistro Deck Awning and Adirondak High Chairs with Umbrella from the hot tub deck
Bistro Deck with Sun Awning
Bistro Deck Looking West
Bistro Deck Looking East
Bistro Deck from the Beach
Blue Heron fishing...
Thunderstorm on the Horizon
Lower Sitting Area
Loft Bedroom with Beach View
Kitchen and Dinette
Living Room and Loft
Living Room, Hot Tub Deck, 2 Captains Chairs & Table to Watch Sunsets
TV, Sleeper Sofa, Books and Stereo
Leather Couch and Piano
Dinette with lake view
Garden and Lake View from Dinette
Tub, Shower, Privacy Curtain, Large Mirror
Pedestal Sink, Washer/Dryer, Ironing Board
Hot Tub and Sitting Area with Mr. Bruno
Hot Tub and Deck Chairs
Lake View from Hot Tub
Gizmo Watching Sunset
Bird Feeder at Sunset
Sunpeak Over Cedar Point
June 9 Sunset by Beth
June 9 post-sunset blue rays by Beth
June 9 post sunset blue rays starting to fade - by Beth
August Sunset
June 4 Sunrise by Shawna
June 10 Sunrise by Beth
June 10 sunrise moon still up - by Beth
Eagles picnic on ice floe
Bald Eagles Flying
Blue Heron finds a fish
Blue Heron grabs fish
Blue Heron positions fish
Blue Heron swallows fish
Blue Heron just had lunch
Winter Bistro Deck
Winter Icescape
Waiting for Spring, and for you...
Cedar Point Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Huron, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy G
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal private, beach-front getaway on Lake Erie!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Location is excellent, accommodations are impeccable, scenery is outstanding, and the owners are fantastic! We were looking for a private get-away to celebrate our wedding anniversary that was low-key, beautiful and an escape from the daily grind. We found it! This guest suite is a destination in itself. With stunning views from the numerous private decks, and the private beach, we didn't need to go anywhere else - but we did. With it's central location, day-trips to Cedar Point, Kelley's Island, Put-In-Bay, Cleveland's Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and even Canton's Pro Football Hall of Fame are within easy reach. Spend a Saturday afternoon in Vermillion's open air market. Fresh seasonal produce, herbs, flowers, home baked goods, artwork and crafts and more is a great way to spend a summer afternoon.

The mornings provided inspiring sunrises, and the evenings gave us incomparable sunsets to sip wine on the beach. The soaring birds riding the thermals are mesmerizing. Not to mention the owner's sweet kitty's who would visit us!

We are looking forward to returning soon. To see the lake in all four seasons would be astonishing. I can only imagine watching a winter storm approaching the frozen lake, or the colors of autumn and cool lake breezes.

Thanks so very much Bob & Lucy for sharing your slice of heaven on earth!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prudence...
1 review
“Had everything we needed plus comfortable living, awesome views, and fabulous owners!!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Purpose of our visit was to take my teenagers to Cedar Point and this vacation rental was perfect! Close to Huron and Vermilion which was super quaint plus an easy drive to Sandusky. Bob and Lucy were wonderful and we absolutely loved their home. The beach, views, property, kitties :) were so inviting and we hope to make this an annual visit for our family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thanks for finding us Prudence. We loved your family. Kitties did too and they all miss you... We hope to see you again... Bob and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfce2005
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent anytime of the year”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent home! Peaceful, restful, wonderful beach and view. Close to Cleveland and Toledo. Big, clean home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet getaway!”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We came up to Huron for a quiet and relaxing get-away weekend. We fixed our own meals in the fully equipped kitchen, played cards, sat in the sun and watched the fishing boats from the comfort of the shore. Bob and Lucy are fantastic hosts - showed us all around the property on our arrival. The suite is spic-and-span clean. We will definitely going back for those needed quiet times! There is a hot tub, too, so bring your swim suit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfce2005
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing get away”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The suite was wonderful, well kept and had everything we needed for our stay. The grounds were beautifully kept, the beach, very relaxing and private. The Proprietors were great host. We truly enjoyed our time there and will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcq361
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“North Coast of Ohio Getaway”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a wonderful stay at this lakefront home in Huron. We enjoyed the comfort of a beautiful home and sandy beach. The owners provided warm hospitality and plenty of information on the area. Their yard offered a variety of lookouts to watch sunrises, sunsets and lake views. We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbma777
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Location, Beautiful Suite and Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem! Nothing but beauty and friendship at this amazing property. Lucy and Bob are caring and generous hosts welcoming us with wine and cheese and other surprises. The views of Lake Erie are breathtaking and lead to an exceptional experience that far exceeded our expectations. The view from the bedroom was amazing. We spent two wonderful days and three nights there. Both the sunrises and the sunsets are spectacular, not to mention the bald eagles, the sandy beach and the perfectly maintained yard and suite. Highly recommended, we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing