We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or miss”

Berardi's Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Huron
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Berardi's has been in the business of delivering great food to the local community for four generations. Albert and Roseanne Berardi founded the restaurant in 1979, after making a name for themselves with their famous French fries at Cedar Point. For nearly 40 years, the thick, fresh cut, made to order French fries were a staple at Cedar Point. Al's parents, Secando and Eurosia (Mama) Berardi, were hardworking, inspirational Italian immigrants who knew how to make Old World style delicious food. Today we carry on that tradition, preparing fresh homemade food that is sure to please the entire family
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It's been hit or miss for meals here the last few years. We've taken our "out of state" family here multiple times for various meals and across the board no one was ever wants a return trip. The last time my parents were here came for lunch and my dad ordered the hot beef sandwich-The beef was so grisly that it was impossible to finish. My mom's chicken strips were a little burnt. I stuck with my tried and true favorites- seafood bisque and homemade french fries as they are never disappointing. I feel bad that we continue to get hit and miss food here but I feel like everyone should give them a try at least once.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gonecuttinghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    88
    18
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice little place with good food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stopped in Beradis for a late breakfast. They had very good food!
The prices are good, but be prepared to be "stuffed" when you leave!
Service was very good. This is one of my favorites for breakfast when I am in the area!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank takeme2coz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great staff, food, and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

You can always count on Berardi's to have great food, friendly staff and a warm and cozy atmosphere. I love the new decor.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a worthwhile stop”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I had to get my fix of Lake Erie perch while in Vermilion and this place is always reliable. You start out with freshbaked rolls and if you opt for the seafood bisque, its quite delicious. The perch dinner is a hearty serving that provided lunch for the next day as well, and the fresh cut fries that became famous at Cedar Point are also generously provided. The desserts looked very tempting, especially the Texas Sheet Cake with ice cream and the Orange Tapioca pudding, but my stomach had no room at that point. It was hard to pick an entree because there were so many interesting options. I wish I lived there so I could sample the variety. This is one restaurant that's a must on my trip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PittsburghPABirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family and I traveled to Sandusky for a few days of r&r. (13 total in our party). We decided to give Berardi's a try since the reviews were so good. It really was a great place. Our food was delicious and the service was great. The fries are the best. By the time we left we were calling our waitress by name and felt very at home there. She invited us back for breakfast so 2 days later we went back. Breakfast was delicious.....something really yummy and addicting bout their maple syrup. Everyone...even the picky kids were happy here. Great place with great service......wish it was closer to home so I could eat there more often.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tamra28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Berardi's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing