We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marconi's experience bad”

Marconi's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Huron
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Marconi's experience bad”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Ignored by hostess, wait staff sloppy looking in t-shirts and shorts, did not even eat my egg plant parmasean but neither wait staff or register person asked if I enjoyed my visit. Sloppy and rude but priced as if finer dining. Will never go back again. I must be the exception though because it is usually busy. Maybe they should be less busy and the staff would be more presonable!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catawba Island, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Service is very friendly and attentive. Every meal I have had there has been good to very good. Warm friendly atmosphere with nice bar to relax in if there is a wait which isn't that long if there is one.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome for larger party!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had my parent's 60th wedding anniversary at Marconi's. From the moment I made the reservation, I was so impressed with the service we received and the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was so accomodating and nothing was a problem even for 20 of us! The service was excellent and efficient and the food was phenomenal. We all had something different and everyone was raving about their dishes. I would definately recommend anyone having a special event at Marconi's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pizza used to be better”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I have been eating at Marconi's for 4 decades staring when they were a little pizza place across the street and make a point of going back when we are in town. We each had a different kind and both found it lacking the yumminess we enjoyed in the past. The initial greeting was lacking warmth but our server saved the service rating for this reviewer. She was both attentive and kind. I think we will go back and try something else but I will just expect average. There are not a lot of options in that area. It was just okay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reddskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I don't understand the raves about this place. It was just OK. Uninteresting food and charmless decor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckaroo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marconi's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Marconi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing