We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Marconi's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Huron
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Catawba Island, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Service is very friendly and attentive. Every meal I have had there has been good to very good. Warm friendly atmosphere with nice bar to relax in if there is a wait which isn't that long if there is one.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    28
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome for larger party!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had my parent's 60th wedding anniversary at Marconi's. From the moment I made the reservation, I was so impressed with the service we received and the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was so accomodating and nothing was a problem even for 20 of us! The service was excellent and efficient and the food was phenomenal. We all had something different and everyone was raving about their dishes. I would definately recommend anyone having a special event at Marconi's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pizza used to be better”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I have been eating at Marconi's for 4 decades staring when they were a little pizza place across the street and make a point of going back when we are in town. We each had a different kind and both found it lacking the yumminess we enjoyed in the past. The initial greeting was lacking warmth but our server saved the service rating for this reviewer. She was both attentive and kind. I think we will go back and try something else but I will just expect average. There are not a lot of options in that area. It was just okay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reddskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I don't understand the raves about this place. It was just OK. Uninteresting food and charmless decor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckaroo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. James, MN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

All likes and no dislikes. The bread and olive oil they serve as an appetiser is out of this world. Pasta and sauces are fresh and delicious. Wife loves thier Italian dressing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marconi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing