We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good diner food”
Review of Lemmy's Eatery

Lemmy's Eatery
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Huron
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good diner food”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Local favorite. Good diner food. Clean. My husband is from this area and his family are regulars there.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank learnedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I love "Mom and Pop" places like Lemmy's. Our waitress was friendly, service was good, it's inexpensive, and delicious food. Try the Green Dragon omelet: spinach, artichokes, swiss cheese, and garlic... yum! While we were there, we got to hear "Lemmy" in the basement, too. Silly, but fun.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NanSea03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still the best and cheapest perch!”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We get back to Huron once a year and always look forward to All You Can Eat Perch at Lemmy's. Once again it did not disappoint. The prices are the lowest in the area and as the past 3 years that we've been going, the perch was the best! We liked that we could order the dinner and have the opportunity to "upgrade" to all you can eat, which one person did.
The perch was fresh, not greasy and the fries were excellent. Service is always good and fast. Look forward to 2012 and the next fresh perch dinner at Lemmys.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Take your kids so they can feed the monster!”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stopped here after a full day of sightseeing in Sandusky. We were there at an awkward time for restaurants: early for dinner but late for lunch. Even so, the service was fantastic. The waitress was very attentive and really friendly with our kids.

My kids had spaghetti and a hamburger; both were fine although nothing too spectacular. Grandma and I both had the fish. I'm not a connoisseur of Lake Erie fish, but it was fried up nicely (not soggy or overdone). The fries were freshly cut potatoes.

The highlight of this place though - and I can't believe it's not mentioned more often in the reviews - was getting to feed Lemmy! There was a lot of buildup...the waitress told the kids about it as soon as we sat down and kept encouraging them to finish their dinners to they could feed Lemmy. (Lemmy is the Lake Erie Monster who visits the restaurant basement.) Every now and then during dinner, the floor would shake a bit and she told them it was Lemmy downstairs. Finally, she gave them each a piece of potato and took them to the basement door. After they threw down their food, there was a loud knocking on the floor...which was, of course, Lemmy looking for the food.

Honestly, it was a bit silly and definitely cheesy but the kids (5 and 8) LOVED it and still talk about it a few weeks later. Given the excellent service and the quality and price of the food, I think it's definitely worth a visit for the experience.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomOnTheGo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect, perfect, perfect”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Stopped in for breakfast on way to Put in Bay. Food, service, price were all excellent. Our server, Lora, was great. Her charm and wit made it all the better. On our return trip we stopped by, but, unfortunately they were not open at that time. Next time wer are in the area from South Carolina we will eat at Lemmy's.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lemmy's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing