We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn River's Edge
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Good deal for the price. We stayed overnight on a road trip to Cedar Point. Room was clean and nicely done in the recent renovation. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. Only issue was the abundance of feathers and bird droppings on the outside of the hotel. Needs to be cleaned more often. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 295 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here, the only thing missing was a gym, however there is a nice trail by the river for a morning run. Breakfast was excellent, and there is hardly any noise at night. I would consider staying here if I'm ever in the area again. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyrnaC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My sister and family spent the weekend here. On the 2nd night upon returning from Cedar Point they found the room had not been cleaned. She complained to the front desk and was told the manager would be in the next day to talk to her about it. The manager Angie was very professional and handled the matter expeditiously. It was a good stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We (2 adults, 2 children) stayed here the night before heading to Cedar Point (about 15-20 min away). Upon checking in, Jeanette was very nice. We booked through Priceline's Name Your Own Price (see below), so we didn't know what type of accommodation until we got there. The hotel looks like it's been newly remodeled, so that was a plus. Our room looked nice. It had two double beds, a mini fridge and mini microwave. We didn't use it, but in the closet was a very large floor safe. The beds were comfortable, although for just remodeling it would have been nice to have had queen beds.

After getting luggage to our room, we went for a walk along the river. The restaurant/bar right next door looked nice and if we had gotten to the hotel earlier than 7:30pm, we probably would have stopped in for a couple drinks. They have bar and seating area right out by the water and had live music. There's also a bowling alley kitty corner from the hotel.

In the room the heating/cooling unit was new and was very quiet. It had setting for heating, cooling and a setting to have the fan constantly on or auto. I had the fan on the on position to drown out noise, but was still awaken by very loud banging what sounded like garbage being emptied at around 2:40am. Then when trying to fall back to sleep there was a couple trains and a boat. The only other downfall was that the bathroom fan was extremely loud.

I booked this room through Priceline's Name Your Own Price and actually ended up paying $10 more for the room than had I made the reservation directly through the hotel or through Pricelines direct hotel booking feature. All that Priceline could tell me was that they had no control over what type of room the hotel gave us and offered $25 off a next booking only to find out it's five $5 vouchers.When we checked in Since the hotel was not close to being full (looked maybe 30%), I asked Jeanette if we could have a King room with sofa bed. She told me that although that type of room is available, the rooms that they contract with their third parties are the two double bed, parking lot view rooms, so that's the only room she could give me.

The only good thing with booking with Priceline's Name Your Own Price is that we stayed at this hotel and would more than likely stay hear again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Checking in was very late on Thursday night.. Johnathon, (the front desk clerk) was EXTREMELY nice. Check in was quick & painless. LOL ! The rooms were spacious & beautiful. I had a view of the marina & river which was a pleasant site. Breakfast was just ok nothing special. Overall the hotel was a great stay! The downside is ..... Housekeeping is sooooo noisy!!! slamming doors talking very loudly in the hall ways UGH that was very annoying. I will stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wms06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We traveled from maryland to ohio for cedar point. This was the worst stay ever dirt y linen, rude front desk , horrible breakfast fake eggs,sausage . Not worth the money and when we checked out we had unexplained charges that the management did not want to fix never again would we stay here

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuEsquireMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife an I took our 3 young kids here for a short getaway. We got a discounted rate on Priceline with name own price option, so that was plus. You can tell the place was recently renovated, this also was nice. The indoor heated pool was a plus, along with the better than average free continental breakfast. The location ofte hotel right on the water was enjoyable, along with the bar out back right on the water. We were able to enjoy pretty good food and some drinks right outside the hotel with a great view of the boats passing by all while listening live music, made for a great evening.

I was the little things that kept this place from a 4 or 5 star. The hotel recently underwent renovations, and while the pool area seemed to have been upgraded with new tile, the pool itself showed its age. This along with a couple of hair balls floating in the water, made the pool experience with the kids a little depressing.

We return to the room where most everything seemed to be pretty clean until the drain plug for the tub came loose to reveal more hair and grossness sitting in strainer. Also, the mattresses seemed to be on the firm side, making sleep for a side sleeping uncomfortable.

Overall our experience at this hotel was not bad, the breakfast, new carpets / paint, and atmosphere of just being right on the water can make us overlook the smaller things during this stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water and you are a stones throw away from boats coming and going to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolffpack14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Cedar Point
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn River's Edge

Address: 132 N. Main St., Huron, OH 44839-1619 (Formerly River's Edge Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Price Range: $60 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn River's Edge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn River's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Huron
Rivers Edge Hotel
Rivers Edge Inn Huron Ohio
Comfort Inn River's Edge Huron, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing