We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well worth the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn River's Edge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn River's Edge
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“well worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

we have stayed at many places near cedar point and they were so bad, then we found Rivers Edge Inn. I now go there e every year when we go to cedar point and soak city. Its a little hard to find you less you have

GPS on but worth the find. The place is clean, friendly, and my kids love their pool. I hear the name will change next year to comfort inn. I hope only the name changes and Nothing else...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    97
    53
    15
    23
See reviews for
138
79
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Now I will say the location by the lake is amazing, and the staff is polite. Although I booked a hot tub suite expecting it to be the best room in the hotel i was wrong. The whole room was dirty, threw out the day me and girlfriend kept finding spiders the size of golf balls. This hotel need renovating

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

The front desk lady was too busy on a personal call and made us wait while she finished her conversation. From the minute we walked into the room all I could feel was dirty. The room was hot and smelled stale. The carpet had stains on it from the door to the window. The hotel says that it is "under construction" so when you pay for a river view u look out at scaffolding covered in spider webs. Only reason we stayed here is because kalahari was full. Really sorry we didn't book a room at kalahari sooner. Haven't had breakfast here yet but I don't have high hopes. I would run screaming from this hotel and it's website if I were u.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teegj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Wish I had read the reviews before booking this stay! In addition to the mold, hair and general dirtiness, I killed 5 very large black spiders in our room. The girl at the front desk giggled when I informed her - said they regularly sprayed but the darn things keep coming back in. Can't be helped "because we're on the water." What a crock! The "river view" was interesting - industrial smoke stacks, lime piles, Con Agra abandoned factory and the endless tooting of a freight train. We paid extra for the jacuzzi which we did not use since it was so dirty. Best of all: No walls! Toilet is separated from bed by jacuzzi/tub/shower with the shower curtains providing the only privacy - also no fan. Continental breakfast was inedible. For this I used hard-earned points as well as cash. No ice - desk said machine was broken - guy coming to fix tomorrow - Apparently he's been on his way since the first week of September. Linens, towels, pillows - awful. No amenities. For the same price we stayed in a Hilton in Chicago and it was a whole different world. How could both these hotels rate 3 stars???

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoconoPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mn.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We picked this spot because of the price and were pleasantly surprised. Clean, friendly service. The desk man went way out of his way to give us local coupons, and directions to the area hot spots. It was a quiet location out of the hustle and bustle. We weren't expecting any bells and whistles, but got everything we needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

This place is disgusting, don't believe any of the four or five star reviews you see. They advertiise these iPad contests (that are also probably fake) where they encourage people to submit positive reviews to TripAdvisor or Expedia. Doing so enters them into this contest where they win a free prize.

The room I was first put into was hideous. Food all over the floor, mold in the bathroom, hair EVERYWHERE. There was still a note from the last person who stayed there, pointing out all the shortcomings of the room. It was unbelievable. The next room I was put into was not that bad, but still gross. The towels are simply not usable. They are so old and feel like sandpaper. The bedding is also disgusting. I had to sleep in my clothes. They really need to renovate this place.

Do NOT fall for the price or the reviews, this place is seriously not worth $30 a night. The "River View" is also a ploy, the view is actually just an entrance to a marina/fuel station, and right across the water are two nasty industrial smoke stacks cooking away. One cool thing was watching a sailboat pass by into the marina, but that was the only decent view I had.

Service was pretty good, and I feel sorry for the friendly employees at the front desk that have to constantly put up with the shortcomings of the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

After traveling on motorcycles all day, we were looking for a clean & reasonably priced place to stay. River's Edge was it! We enjoyed being right on the river and sitting on the pool patio. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EQLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Cedar Point
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
7.4 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn River's Edge

Property: Comfort Inn River's Edge
Address: 132 N. Main St., Huron, OH 44839-1619 (Formerly River's Edge Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn River's Edge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn River's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Huron
Rivers Edge Hotel
Rivers Edge Inn Huron Ohio
Comfort Inn River's Edge Huron, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing