We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fast service!”
Review of Luchita's

Luchita's
Ranked #41 of 64 Restaurants in Hudson
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food, fast service!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Party of 6 for lunch today, August 15, 2013. Service was quick and efficient, very attentive, and the food came quickly with frequent drink refills. I always order the potato & cheese chimichanga with a side of their fantastic mole sauce. We all enjoyed our food and the pleasant atmosphere in the restaurant. I would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    18
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We are from texas so obviously we know good Mexican food, we expected a lot from this place because we had heard good things. Sadly, this place was pretty disappointing. My burrito was slathered in a bland, thin tomato sauce, salsa may as well have been ketchup and the service was very slow. I didn't see a reason for slow service as there were maybe three other tables in the place at the time. Definitely won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Girlymom0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow
1 review
“Worst Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hudson: The shreded chicken had no seasoning. Chimchanga was tasteless, even after asking for onions to be added. They were cold and hard. For a hot dish the food is not incorporated. well. Why are so cheap, you can't even add spices. It is a ashame you call this mexican food which is always seasonsed well. Your beef taste like dog food. get some real meat and authentic recipes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Can J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good, quick, predicatble”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The service is quick, the food is good, and the guilt of eating like a pig always comes after leaving Luchita's! Its nothing special but its always reliable!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Not Tex Mex Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Small, busy place in the 1st and main shopping area in Hudson. Must get the Burrito Mojado! Best tamales in Northeast Ohio! Flautas are delicious too! Keep in mind their food tends to lean on the more authentic side so if you are expecting gobs of melted cheese don't go as they put out dishes with lots of flavor without the extra cheese to cover a lack of flavor. Not a national chain but multiple locations in NE Ohio.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luchita's also viewed

 

Been to Luchita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing