We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really like Mexican food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marcelita's - CLOSED

Marcelita's
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York
1 review
“I really like Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I really like Mexican food, so I go there a lot. There are some things on the menu that I don’t like, but I would recommend the wet burrito.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank penistonetrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    16
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Used to go more often until they raised the prices. Can find equal quality food for less $$.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RVretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Hour!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Food and drinks in a fantastic atmosphere. Great place to meet friends for Happy Hour!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OmniKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great waitress, poor food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

5 of us went to Marcelita's for dinner last week. Our waitress was great--very positive and attentive. The food, however, was a disappointment. The steak fajitas apparently were pretty good, which 1 of our group had. The rest of us were not impressed with the chimichungas, salads, and chili rellenos. These were ok bordering on horrible. The margarita's were way overpriced--$6.00 for a teeny frozen margarita. The Mexican restaurants in Montrose provide a much better value and tastier food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Service and High Prices”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

My wife and I are Hudson residents. We have given up on Marcelita’s. The last three visits there, we waited and waited for a server. We waited and waited for a refill. No one ever came back around to check on us. And $14.00 for three enchiladas?

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mmmljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcelita's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing