We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-Run, Great Food, Consistent, Nice Staff”

Yours Truly Restaurant Hudson
Ranked #6 of 66 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Since 1981, Yours Truly Restaurants has been offering casual, family friendly dining. Servers greet guests with a smile and truly care about making their breakfast, lunch or dinner a memorable experience. With a wide range of menu items, there's something to please everyone. We open early and close late.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well-Run, Great Food, Consistent, Nice Staff”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My mother and I have been going to Yours Truly since it opened and it is truly excellent. The restaurant is very well run, often with two managers and/ or the owners. The breakfasts are by far the best in town and I am a huge fan of the various grilled chicken lunches. The proprietor and staff could not have been nicer through the years.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    52
    21
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lithia, fl
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food mixed, great patio, allowed our dog!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at YT for dinner on cross country drive. Staff was very friendly, allowing us to have our well-behaved yellow lab join us on the patio. The food was mixed. My son loved the pancakes for dinner, while my daughter failed to finish her Mac n cheese. Wife had the Tuscan chicken and claimed to like it. I had the general tsao chicken with rice and cole slaw. The chicken had been fried too long (dry), but the tsao sauce helped keep it tolerable.
Overall, the staff alone is reason to return..by the end of dinner, they all stopped by to meet the dog, as did most patrons on the patio.
Thanks for a great evening!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheedog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Family atmosphere and great outdoor patio!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had another great meal at Your's Truly in Hudson. They have a great menu and everything seems freshly prepared. Enjoyed eating our meal outside on the patio. Comfortable atmosphere and great staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfort Food You Can Count On”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have dined at a number of YTs and find them reliable and a fine place to go for comfort food in general or a good breakfast, large or small. Staff is generally pleasant and professional. This is a small local chain and the food is far better than can be had at large national diner style restaurants.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zxywefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
384 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Best Diner In Northeast Ohio -- 4-5 Stars”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you want a consistently excellent diner meal, go to Yours Truly. The breakfast menu is always terrific but there are options for vegans, vegetarians, low-cal meals and meat lovers. We eat here about once a month. The kids menu is reasonably priced. There is nothing fancy on the menu, I do not think it will make any of the food shows. But if you are in the mood for a relaxing meal at a diner, try Yours Truly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yours Truly Restaurant Hudson also viewed

 

Been to Yours Truly Restaurant Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing