We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet little cupcakes” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Cupcakes - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Main Street Cupcakes
Restaurant details
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Sweet little cupcakes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice selection - get there early on Saturdays because the do sell out quickly. Cupcakes a little on the smaller size for the price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjmClevOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Small and overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This small shop on Main St. Hudson has little to offer except overpriced cupcakes. The staff can come off as a bit snooty and not helpful. Some folks go there, never to return, rather than put up with attitude.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love the icing but I am an icing gal! Always fun to go in and see what the new flavors are. Pricey but great for a special treat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladybugg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never had a bad one yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Every time I go to Hudson, I have a little voice of temptation "go get a cupcake, you know you want one" and I cave and go get something I don't really need. Red velvet with cream cheese frosting is one of my favs, but there are so many delicious cupcakes here that it's really really really hard to choose. So get one of each, share with your spouse, your kids, your friends, a stranger. Anyone will appreciate your generous gesture when it's one of these cupcakes. They are muy delicioso.

Thumbs up!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cupcakes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing