We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel for the Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel for the Value.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Everything was very good except for a very faint, non-discript odor in the air.. The next morning, I realized when I was in the far corner of the room, that a dog had probably urinated on the carpet sometime in the past. Other than that... everything was very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    172
    144
    93
    61
See reviews for
251
151
44
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PALOS HILLS
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Overall the hotel was average. When traveling thru Ohio we stopped at a rest stop and found coupons- one was for your hotel for $59.99, when we checked in I asked the clerk if we could use the coupon and she said it was for walk in customers only, so because I booked ahead of time I was penalized ~ not a great way to start. The room was clean except for the gross stain on the shower curtain and the coffee pot was in the bathroom and filthy. I did slip in the shower also, the treads on the bottom not good once a little soap hits them. The worst part of our stay was the pool, I traveled with 2 young children and specifically chose a hotel with a pool and the water was gross- the color was unclear and you couldn't see the bottom - just couldn't let the kids swim in the water. I don't think I would stay again ~ Sorry

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank SHERI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Continental breakfast was skimpy , not enough variety, room adequately
Sized
Best,room size
Worst, continental breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

It's a little hard to get to if you didnt know it was there but I found it to be clean, quiet, & friendly!

William Jenneman
A PLUS MACHINE LLC

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hotel was typical for price point. I did not appreciate bringing home bed bugs. Shame on you. This is not a new problem and you should be on top of this. Won't ever stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
2 Thank STEVEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOOD DALE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

For the most part the stay was fine but the bathroom could have used some attention. Not very clean, Cauld around the tub was dirty or had mildew on it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank STEVEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 16, 2012

What I thought was going to be an exceptional value turned out to be a big disappointment. My wife and I stayed in the jacuzzi suite. We spent four nights hoping it would get better. From the get go it was unappealing. The P-Tac unit (a/c) unit in the room we were in was not functioning properly and the room felt "wet". I mentioned it to a staff member and they said ok. The next day I found that our ice bucket was still full and asked for a clean one. They gave me a new white plastic liner, a plastic bag and the same top with mold in it. The jacuzzi was not used until the 3rd night and only half the jets worked. Had I not pre-paid for this on the internet, I would have moved to a different hotel immediately after the first night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
6.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Address: 6731 Industrial Pkwy, Rte 8 at Hines Hill Rd, Hudson, OH 44236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is located 20 miles from Cleveland and 15 miles from Akron. Our hotel is located near popular attractions such as Cuyahoga Valley National Park, Blossom Music Center, Wildwater Kingdom and the Boston Mills and Brandywine Ski Areas. We offer work desks, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with full size ironing boards, cable television with more than 60 channels including HBO. We also offer suites and rooms with hot tubs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Baymont Inn & Suites is sure to meet your travel needs when visiting the Boston Heights area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights Hotel Hudson
Baymont Inn And Suites Hudson/Boston Heights
Comfort Inn Hudson
Hudson Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing