We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Danville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location next to the National Park and the Tow Path bike trail.
Hotel will be great when their major remodel is done.
Enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. Good restaurant on site.
Will stay again next year when we return to ride the Hike and Bike trail that is even closer than the Tow Path.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trailrunner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    77
    55
    38
    20
See reviews for
72
48
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our GPS evidently didn't believe in the Clarion Inn - it couldn't find it, OR the street it was on (Dean Memorial Parkway). It could find the closest street, but the highway didn't have an exit there, so we went down about 5 miles and found our way back. The inn itself was decent, clean, comfortable, decent value. It was hectic, as there was a convention going on. There were spots that the hotel showed a bit of wear - such as the three layers of peeling paint on the stair rail - but it didn't affect comfort. The staff was super-nice. The breakfast buffet was standard, and uninspired, but the right price as they gave free vouchers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenDragon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

With a heavy heart I write an unfavorable review for this hotel. Every staff member I met was so nice and genuinely seemed to care about their guests. The problem is they have a hotel that is old and needs a lot of work. Worse than that they have smoking rooms that smell up the entire hotel and they are pet friendly. As a person who stays in a lot of hotels with asthma and allergies this was one of my worst experiences.
We used one of the conference rooms which was very nice. Our meals were also part of the package and were served on time, were very good and the staff was excellent.
The hotel restaurant breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. The food didn't seem fresh. I don't know that it wasn't fresh but with everything in the hotel being so run down it didn't leave a good lasting impression.
Our group had a block of ten rooms. Two of which ended infested with fleas which left the rest of us paranoid for the next two days. We were placed on the second floor which was outside, down a long hallway, then up a set of stairs (no elevator). The door to our section of the hotel did not shut all the way which meant it didn't require you to use your room key to get in. I will never stay here again and will not recommend it to anyone. Again, I feel sorry for the staff.

Room Tip: If you must stay here ask to see your room before you move anything in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woopif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is an older hotel but it has been updated in many ways. Room was clean, it had a flat screen tv and a comfy bed. Staff was awesome! Very friendly! Hotel has a huge bar that serves food, and they have an awesome breakfast with bacon, french toast, eggs and potatoes. This hotel is a good value and it's very close to the Cuyahoga national park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LunarLibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was here couple years ago, and although older hotel I remembered they have very good service and staff. When I pulled into the lot it looked like new Hotel freshly painted and new parking lot.
When I checked in I was amazed at seeing many of the same friendly faces from my last stay, it appears as they are in the middle of a major renovation project and I was told that a elevator had been installed and would be opened in few weeks at a new entry area that is almost completed as well. Im staying here for a week and am very happy with everything. Since my last stay they have new beds that are very comfortabe and bathrooms have been updated, as well as new large screen plasma televisions with free HBO. And another nice surprise was the free breakfast each day, very good hot breakfast buffet in a estaurant with servers that keep the coffee filled and are super nice. The staff are all so very nice and constantly asking if everthing ok with my room and can they help wiyh anything, and I kinda feel as if Im at home or staying with relatives.
This by far is the best Hotel I've stayed it in many years and will always book here when business brings me to area, and the great rates will insure I will be booking here.

Room Tip: Be sure to check this Hotel out, great rooms, service and rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week while visiting a client site in Hudson. Based on previous review, I wasn't expecting much more than a basic hotel, which is what my company typically books. I was very pleasantly surprised--this was a full service hotel for a discount hotel price. My room was large, clean, comfortable, and the staff was very attentive. I checked in late on a Friday and I noticed on Saturday morning that the shower was draining very slowly. Since this wasn't an emergency, I asked the front desk clerk to send someone to look at it on Monday. Instead, she sent someone over immediately and he was able to take care of the problem.The breakfast buffet was nothing special (eggs, bacon, french toast), but much better than the typical continental breakfast offered by many hotels and the staff was very friendly. The bar staff is also very friendly and they have $1 draft specials Mon-Thurs. I will definitely stay here again the next time I have to visit Hudson.

Room Tip: Due to the very large parking lot and the close proximity to I-80, this hotel is very popular with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Clean facility, very comfortable beds, pillows awesome, great food. Best rivets cooked perfectly charbroiled yummmmm...huge parking for trucks, laundry, exercise room, pool Jacuzzi, great hospitality, cocktail lounge, pet friendly. A very nice place

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie012990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Property: Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Address: 6625 Dean Memorial Pkwy, Hudson, OH 44236-1157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn
Clarion Inn & Conference Center Hudson, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing