We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good due to price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Clarion Inn and Conference Center (OH517)
6625 Dean Memorial Parkway
Hudson, OH, US, 44236

A property in the middle of nowhere, sort of on it's own little island.

Typical worn/dirty hallways for a hotel of this price point (~$55 midweek), but room (bed) was surprisingly crisp/fresh and bathroom clean.

AC unit was relatively quiet.

Free buffet breakfast, for sure one of the nicer spreads I've seen with Choice hotels. Wi-Fi & parking is free as well.

LOTS of semi trucks use this hotel, so beware that you may hear trucks warming up/braking in the parking lot.

Room Tip: Some of the exits at this property are quite noisy so suggest a room away from the exits & ice m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel was nasty and smelly. We were in a room far away from the front desk near one of the back entrance doors. Security was sparse, if any. The windows in the room were so dirty you could barely see outside. Little black bugs were crawling on the bathroom vanity. The staff was polite but not interested in the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilyfarmer1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing renovations. It's seen better days and may again. Great location. Adequate parking for larger vehicles. Rooms are large and clean. The staff is friendly. Great breakfast. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thgr8waldopepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wonderful restful haven for TRUCK DRIVERS... Truck parking!!!!! Marked parking for semi trucks/trailers, laundry, room service, great rates, food excellent in restaurant, very comfy beds with lots of pillows, refrigerator and microwave in rooms, pet friendly. Truck drivers paradise in ohio

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie012990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were given a room on the second floor- The stairway was dirty and dank. The second floor had about a dozen large black flies (presumable from a dead animal in the ceiling and massive water stains.) The were cracker crumbs and cigarette butts on the hallway floor- it had not been vacuumed in quite sometime. We requested a room change- which took over TWO hours of haggling (our rooms were prepaid or otherwise we would have left- we probably should have anyway.) We stayed two nights- our 'new room' was in construction zone- the hallway was clean but smelled of old stale smoke (and there was smoking right outside the exterior door . Our renovated room ok- smelled better than the hall but was missing an alarm clock, a light was burnt out, and the bathroom fan was not working which was leading to heavy rusting. The pool room had roof debris falling from two spots- it felt unsafe. It should be condemned. The second evening we were lockout of the hotel and our room because our keys expired a day early. Avoid this place at all costs. How has this place past any kind of inspection.

Room Tip: Book another hotel!!!! DO NOT stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annette626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We only stayed one night over Memorial Day weekend, but came away very happy. My wife and I had a king bed. It was the most comfortable bed we have ever had in a chain hotel. Pillows were just as we liked them.
Used the WiFi to check email for both of our accouts the night we arrived, and the next morning. Worked just fine, good speed. The breakfast buffet was generous, with a good selection, not just cereals and a waffle machine. Location was very good, just off the Ohio Turnpike, and very close to the national park. Was very reasonably priced, especially on a holiday weekend. We found aux. entrance locked. There was some construction going on, which you had to pass through on the way to the buffet. Felt safe aqnd staff was friendly.
Clean hotel, would recommend and stay at again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed with a Boys High School Volleyball Team. They also had a convention for recovering alcoholics/addicts that controlled the entire hotel. Gathered at almost every exit smoking, commandeering the lobby and surrounding areas, not very polite people either. Total lack of respect for the hotel staff, property and other guests. The sad part is the hotel staff seemed complacent at best.
The breakfast buffet was poorly maintained (around 10:00 am) and tables were not monitored or cleared for incoming patrons. We cleared our own table and got our own silverware, etc. Food was not being restocked and had only half of the items available the last hour we were there. Employees could be heard complaining about how busy it was and they were not making any money - well they weren't doing anything!!!!!
Rooms were average, clean but in need of some repairs. Some construction was going on.... on the exterior
The entire property seemed to lack security, right on the highway, both sides of hotel were to open busy roads....at night entrance doors were propped open... never saw a security or police person on sit at night....No safes in rooms....

Management needs to evaluate the type of groups they book at the same time, we were not comfortable with the teens and recovering alcoholics/addicts in the same areas. Also need some employee turnover... for people who want a job and are happy to be at work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TSR_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
388 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center

Address: 6625 Dean Memorial Pkwy, Hudson, OH 44236-1157 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Ohio > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range: $67 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn
Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing