We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Hudson)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
$48
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
59
84
58
41
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
84
58
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ohio turnpiketruck parkinghalfway pointwould stay here againindoor poolfront desk staff was very friendlybed was comfortablefree breakfastnice roominterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 266 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Check-in was quick. My room was relatively easy to find. The room had a nice TV and a good-sized mini fridge. Water was hot, bathroom was clean, bed was comfortable. Their "conference rooms" left something to be desired (small & cold) but service was diligent about taking out the trash at regular intervals.

I did not try the breakfast, but I am pleased to know there were hot options available for a hotel in this price range (< $65 before tax).

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank DavenGVAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here on a Sunday night. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly and courteous. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room was clean. We took advantage of the enjoyable hot tub and pool. The area was very clean and pleasant. The following morning we took advantage of the hot breakfast buffet. The gals in the restaurant (on premise!) went out of their way to please us. The reason for rating a 3 instead of 4 or more is that the heater fan was noisy, and it seemed every time someone next door or upstairs flushed the toilet we heard it in our room. All in all it was a great value for what it is.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about security you may want to ask for a room that is not right next to the entry door. There was a keycard scanner at our entrance for room 301, but it was disabled and anyone could come in.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked a room here last minute from Toledo and were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The front desk and check in were polite and professional and this hotel has everything one could possibly want in the way of creature comforts. We even got a drink voucher and spent a lot of the rest of the evening in the bar/lounge where D.J. Whitey was on duty spinning his disco tunes under a mirrored ball. That was fun. There is also a full service restaurant in the lobby with a good selection of dinners at reasonable prices and a salad bar. There was an indoor pool and a jacuzzi as well. When we finally got to the room it was nice too. Not the trendiest, but very comfy with a fluffy down filled comforter, in room coffee and plenty of shower pressure. The next morning we enjoyed a complimentary buffet in the same restaurant. This location is off of the "main drag" of the highway but well worth the mile or less it takes to find it. It's no wonder Trip Advisor gave this hotel recognition for excellence in 2012.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I've stayed here several times visiting my Uncle at the local retirement community. Am back almost two years later. The hotel is clean. They give you glass glasses and ceramic coffee cups. I had a great salmon dinner at the restaurant and 2 martinis. Not a 5 star hotel. But a great place to stay when traveling and pet friendly. very safe community and great local restaurants in Hudson if you don't want to eat at the hotel. Free breakfast that will keep you going the majority of the next day. I love this place!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from the smoking rooms, unless you are a smoker.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojopinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Spent two days at this hotel and everything was great. Ate at the restaurant and the waitress was wonderful. We will stay here whenever we're in the area visiting relatives. All the staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hftgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews