We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot”

Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 36 Restaurants in Huber Heights
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The atmosphere and food choices were just what I wanted. The service was extremely fast! The food was average - but I enjoyed the meal. I was also pleasantly surprised to find wireless internet available.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JHawk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    11
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic restaurant, nothing special.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The menu is very limited, not like other Big Boy restaurants. The food was ok, just warm when it should be hot.
The service was adequate. Our waitress was nice but not very attentive. Not very clean. My suggestion is to try another restaurant before spending your money here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just about Perfect”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The Huber Heights Big Boy restaurant is insanely nice. Service is extra quick and friendly and the food is as expected, very tasty. Even though the service is very fast, you can lounge at your booth or table reading for as long as you like without any rush to leave. It was cold and snowing the day I visited and the staff even allowed a homeless person to come in and sit at a booth during the snow storm. My waitress called me "Darlin" and I was flattered until I heard her call everyone else "Darlin". Pay at the register.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lanny_e_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a Good Place to Eat”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Family-friendly restaurant with good prices and food. Several choices on menu, plus a salad/fruit bar usually available. Clean, comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsmj1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant also viewed

 
Huber Heights, OH
 

Been to Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing